Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

highly recommend for a touch of luxury

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I've been fortunate to have stayed in many great hotels and this one is right up there amongst the best. Superb hotel, delightful staff who just cannot do enough for you and great facilities. It's a hotel that gives a touch of sophistication - even the cocktails were well made which is a rarity in hotel bars. Pool area is superb. Rooms superb (I had a sea view suite). Breakfast options truly the best I've witnessed. I just can't comment on the evening dinner because I ate out mostly. Great adults only luxurious hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands, UK

First class service sets this hotel apart

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Good location by duqesa beach
Special mention for the cuisine and the staff, both extraordinarily good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely stay at El Mirador

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Once again had a great stay; hotel staff are very polite and try to please. What more could one ask for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lovely pool area

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Friendly staff but not enough is then round the pool and at the bar area in the evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Chilling fabulous relaxation

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Bars ..waters ports..town
Brilliant place to chill relax and take time out ...love this resort
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and relaxing experience.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
A very pleasant and relaxing holiday. We are no spring chickens and our needs were met beautifully in this first class hotels. The staff are all very friendly and will go out of their way to find ways of improving your enjoyment of the stay. Food available is first class but should you wish to explore further, there are a number of excellent eateries within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Promises a lot but doesn't deliver

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros - Aesthetically pleasing hotel. Location is fantastic over looking the beautiful beach of Playa deal Duque. Rooms have great decoration and are clean and comfortable. Food is great with plenty of choice in the buffet breakfast. Cons- The hotel itself is 5 star, but the service is anything but. In particular from the receptionists. I had several reasons to discuss issues with them and on all occasions I found the receptionists to be rude and dismissive. Be aware the hotel will take every opportunity to charge extortionate prices for extras. Such as nearly €1 per tea bag in the room once you've used your 2 complementary ones up. If you use the gym be sure to bring your own water as this is not provided and the hotel we charge you €3 for a small bottle. These are just a few examples. The hotel will say the receive great feedback on their service. Well perhaps their staff were having an off week when I visited? They will say the prices they charge for sundries etc is in line with other hotels nearby. However I found that less than 5 minutes walk away the prices being charged in other hotels, restaurants and bars was a third lower if not more. Overall the hotel is beautiful looking and in a great location. Just do not expect the service to be just as good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Have just come back having stayed for 9 nights. Overall the property is of a very good standard. There is plenty of selection for the buffet breakfast and there were always tables inside/outside. I stayed in a junior suite, very good size but was let down by the shower. Surely you should have a rain head shower? I found drink service in the main bar and around the pool to be very slow. Some nights we waited in excess of 15 minutes for someone to take our drink order. All of the staff were very friendly. Another thing the hotel needs to sort out is people putting towels on sun loungers at stupidly early times in the morning and not coming down to the pool area until 3pm. I found this totally unacceptable and it's something the hotel management should really look into. Overall I had a lovely stay, weather and restaurants were of a very high quality and not overly priced. Would recommend and probably go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

4th time at this fine hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: ditto above. ideal for couples seeking a break from children/grandchildren
Cons: pool could be kept at a little cooler, it would then be more refreshing
Location: La Caleta bay nearby, fish restaurants excel, short walk to night life, water sports all easy to book, golf available
as always near perfection, professional attentive staff, comfortable rooms, nice food, poolside facilities spot on, quiet peaceful location, looking forward to our next visit.