Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Good location. Close to beach and local activity.
The hotel staff were very helpful. We asked to move from the front to the back of the hotel as the road surface was so noisy it kept us awake all night. The reception staff did their best to move us within two days. Could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel but the decor was shabby ,wallpaper falling off the walls and the stair carpet was threadbear. The animation team worked so hard all day and there was not pressure to join in if not your cup of tea. The food was disappointing. The hotel is going to be refurbished soon but it is several years too late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m


Posted Sep 30, 2016
Excelente. El personal del hotel excelente en general pero en particular en recepcion resaltar a zule
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good hotel near beach reasonably priced

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet
Cons: Some renovation needed and only single glazed so a bit noisy at night
Location: Very close to beach, plenty of restaurants and lovely walks along the beach front. Saturday market a short walk away.
Spent 4 nights here with friends for a girlie weekend. Staff fantastic, food excellent and lots of freebies such as chocolates, prosecco etc. Very close to beach but pool excellent too. Slightly in need of some repairs such as bathroom tiles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location, staff are excellent

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This hotels best asset is it's staff. Always smiling, very professional and friendly. Beyond the reception area things are looking a little tired. Rooms are spacious and the cleaners do an excellent job but it is clear to see where damage has been painted over and things in general just look old and tired. Any maintenance that was required was carried out within half an hour - again, great staff. Food was very good, lots of choices but felt monotonous. The hotel would really benefit from having further restaurants. The entertainment areas are too small to house everyone which resulted in people sitting on the edge of sunloungers or standing. Drinking out of plastic cups on an evening also didn't feel very nice. Close to the beach, local shops and bars but never feeling in the thick of noisy nightlife, this hotel is very well situated. I would visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Sin duda repetiría

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Tiene acceso al paseo de la playa desde las piscinas. El bufet es inmejorable y el personal muy atento en todo momento. En la habitación se podrían mejorar algunas cosas, pero en general a nosotros nos ha encantado.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Generally Good, But time for a change

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Good Location, Good Food, Always very clean, Excellent staff.
Cons: Complete refurbishment of rooms. Enforcement of the 'No reserving sun beds' rule. This may prevent the 7.45am procession to reserve a sunbed.
Location: Good location close to beach and most of the water sport activities. Also plenty of bars and restaurants nearby (beer widely available for one euro).
This was our sixth visit to Tenerife and the third time we have stayed at this particular hotel, so previously have always been happy to return. The hotel, common areas, are very good, always spotlessly clean and all the staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. In particular all the reception staff and Clare (One of the entertainment team). The food is very good and there is always a wide selection to choose from. Unfortunately the thing that lets the hotel down massively are the rooms (at least the room we stayed in) room 506. To be honest I have recently stayed in a few Premier Inns and the standard of their rooms are significantly higher than this hotel, which is classed as ****. This room could do with urgent refurbishment the bathroom in particular had approximately 40% of the floor tiles either cracked or broken. With the large number of decent hotels nearby I think it is now time for a change for future holidays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kulkarni london

Easy access to beach

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Good stay Good facilities Breakfast good for non veg Vegetarian options very limited n pathetic No tea coffee facilities in room nor 24 hour coffee tea available at bar ... Bit surprised by that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comida muy buena,personal genial,y animacion mbn

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Todo perfecto,aunque los horarios de la piscina dejan que desear,hasta 18h.Muy cerca de la playa y buenas instalaciones
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fife, scotland

Tired hotel in need of refurbishment.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Position near the sea
Cons: Needs refurbished. Domestic staff need some retraining
Location: Location is great being by the sea, great for a room with a view. There is a multitude of activities to do which caters for everyone.
Hotel is due to close in April for much needed refurbishment.. However the room cleaning leaves a lot to be desired. We accidently broke a glass in our room on the fifth day of our holiday, and there was still some glass on the floor when we left seven days later, thus showing that the rooms are not adequately cleaned. We had left small change on the dresser and the maid took it and left a note saying "gracias" thus intimating she thought it was a tip. This is the first time this has ever happened to us. The following day our veranda door had been left unlocked by domestic.The hotel advertises itself as non smoking, with designated smoking areas. We complained about people smoking around the pool area to the duty manager and we were simply told that it was too difficult for them to deal with it. We also witnessed two different management staff stepping out to the main entrance which is clearly marked no smoking to smoke!! Positives: Pool area lovely, entertainment staff excellent, dining staff excellent, food superb with adequate choice for most people. Good entertainment. Kids entertainment team were fabulous, enthusiastic and very hard working. the hotel is situated in a fantastic position near the sea. We had a sea view room on the third floor and weren't disappointed with the view. Our room was tired and had broken and cracked tiles in the bathroom, but I guess they wouldn't be changing them if they are about to refurbish. The hairdryer was overheating but wasn't fixed
5 out of 5
by Barry from Liverpool


Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect for myself and my 3 year old son. The staff were very helpful. The only thing I could suggest to improve my stay would be to have a trays available for breakfast.