Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Shame about the room

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful- the food at breakfast was plentiful and good
Cons: Toiletries and tea/coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Good location central to lots of restaurants and bars also close to Siam park and Loro park fairly good shopping also close by
This was a nice hotel in a good location the staff were helpful and the food was plentiful and good. The pool area was always clean and plenty of beds available however I would suggest asking for a room on a higher floor. We were on the first floor which you had to walk down two floors to get to, we had to keep the curtains closed whenever we were in the room as there was a public path directly outside and this made it very dull, even with the curtains open you would not want to sit outside as you were looking straight at a wall with people walking past on the other side all the time. Internet is only available at reception and very slow at times. Although there was a mini bar in the room there was no tea or coffee making facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok hotel. Not 4*

Posted Feb 19, 2017
We were kept waiting at reception unacknowledged for quite a while. But when they came they were very nice. The rooms were spacious but dated as was most of the decor around the hotel. The bath had a shower curtain rather than a screen and no toiletries. Pool was nice and there is an area above that with lovely comfy sun beds overlooking the sea. Buffet breakfast was good. It had everything you could ask for, including free cava, but no proper Greek yogurt! Evening buffet was very good. Pasta cooked fresh and really tasty. Loads of choice. Hotel is right on the beach and close to many shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Great hotel - lovely gardens / heated pool

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Outside heated pool, good gym facilities
Cons: Spa is small for the size of hotel
Location: Would recommend taxi to La Caleta for more local dining outside the hotel. Siam Water park & another water park close. Small boat harbor close.
Best hotel in the area with regard to facilities - great gardens around a heated pool and access to a sea water pool overlooking the sea. No beach here as coast rocky - nearest beach around 500m. Good buffet food and great local Steak restaurant. Has supposedly good restaurant by sea water pool, however service was bad there on the evening we visited (14th Feb). Local area is not good being too close to Los Americas so would recommend taxi to La Caleta for more local dining outside the hotel. Parking fills at the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Lovely hotel. V professional staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Good great. Staff wonderful. Immediate dealing with problem in first room that was beyond their control. Sunbeds around pool at a premium. V relaxing hotel. Decor of reception/bars lovely. Romantic.close to lovely promenade and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Attractive hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: There was an attractive pool area, with plenty of sunbeds, also a range of other places to sit and relax, both inside and outside. Food was very good.
Cons: Only thing I could find to criticise was the pillows, which I found rather uncomfortable. But I am fussy about pillows!
Location: Good location, near the sea, shops and cafes. Plenty of buses nearby to take you to any part of the island. Boat trips available from the harbour.
We had a very enjoyable week's stay at this delightful hotel. The staff went out of their way to make guests comfortable and happy, the rooms were comfortable and well-equipped and meals were of a high standard with plenty of choice. I would certainly go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Superb position.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
A lovely hotel the staff from the receptionest, waiters , cleaners ,gardeners and painters always gave us a cheery greeting if they were passing. Very much a top class hotel with plenty of attractions and eating places within the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, central to amenities and beach

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice hotel, central to amenities and beach but away from the fray. Good rooms and food and great staff. Really enjoyed our time there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sutton, UK

Good hotel, good cocktails, good spa

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the cocktails and good groups singing in the bar. Good sized swimming pool. Breakfast chefs cooking eggs/pancakes to order. Pool table.
Cons: Food around the pool not good - and arrived in plastic boxes with plastic cutlery from their snack restaurant located away from the pool.
Location: Located near to beaches, close to lots of restaurants and bars. Short bus ride to Los Cristianos, but seems to have deteriorated since last visit.
Clean and modern hotel, but not too modern to be clinical. Would have tried the restaurants as heard the food was good, but they were always empty apart from the buffet restaurant, which was always full because the hotel offered discounts if you paid up front on arrival!). We don't like buffets, they have too many children and are chaotic, much prefer a la carte menus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible value for money

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This hotel was extremely disappointing and terrible value for money. The hotel facilities were good, I really liked the sea water pool but the room was really poor. Ants everywhere, the room was crowded, the TV reception was really poor, did I mention that there were ants everywhere?, there was no shampoo. I don't expect high end toiletries at this price range but at least gel and shampoo. This hotel would've been good at 60-70% of the rate we paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Great Hotel Position and location.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Amenities are excellent although the exterior of the hotel is a little dated and lacks culture. The hotel reception portrays quality and class remember all that "glitters is not gold" The best part of this hotel is the location but be mindful this hotel is 4 star graded for me its a 3 star.
Cons: The rooms we were allocated on arrival was not on a sea view, despite requesting this on Expedia. The allocated room was dated and dark. Unfortunately we experienced Cockroaches in the room,the corridor and by the Pool.This can be normal in a climate such as Tenerife but the hotel should invest in its infrastructure. So If you check in make sure its a sea view and not on floor 1. I was disappointed but not surprised as this area for which I have never frequented in its heyday still looks tired and lacks a fresh approach. The climate is the "gloss on a rather used brush"
Location: Good choice of restaurants and good base for touring.