Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
La struttura è bella ma trascurata. Il personale è sempre disponibile. La pulizia della camera viene fatta velocemente ed in modo superficiale ma almeno asciugamani e lenzuola vengono cambiati di frequente.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glocestershire

Cockroach infestation!!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Unfortunately I can't give a good review about this place apart from that the staff were good. We had hundreds of cockroaches in the first room that didn't come out till late. We got moved. And then the next room in the morning that was far away from the other also had a cockroach problem. U can understand a couple... But hundreds...!????? It was not nice. There was stains on sheets and curtains, and both rooms we were left to make up our 3rd bed (baring in mind we booked it as 3 sleeping) it should be done. No tea/coffee etc to make a drink in arrival. Limited kitchen utensils which if self catering would be a problem. Not even a tea towel. Room was very basic which I wasn't expecting any more from it for the price how ever couldn't even use the tv without putting money in it. Glad we were not all inclusive as the food looked not so nice. Pale burgers came out and it didn't make me want to eat there. The pool area was tired and was dirty at the bottom of the pool. And the pool was certainly not heated. Rarely saw a life guard attending the pool which considering the amount of children I was shocked. The man on the snack bar was very nice and fab with my son. The manager on duty that night we were there was really good as got us moved immediately. And luckily was also working the next morning when I had to complain again about the second room. She was very nice and offered the money back which was what i was wanting. Thankfully we were only staying one night and then going!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendable

Posted May 16, 2016
esta muy bien, en general buena experiencia. Fácil acceso a la autovia y buena ubicación El parking se queda pequeño pero se puede aparcar en las inmediaciones El apartamento bastante completo, quizás deberían renovar la tv y los colchones pero se está bien Volvería a laguna Park 2
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Armagh

Quite peaceful and relaxing stay

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely relaxing holiday. Room spacious basic but clean. Hotel central but on a steep hill. Not a problem for us but maybe for some. Good restaurants beaches and variety of entertainment at night nearby. Staff friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Venkat from UK

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not good, not cleanly maintained, we faced bed bugs honorable holiday trip in my life. NO help from hotel, suffered for 1st 4 days of the trip and after lot of requesting by showing bed bug spots on hand got changed to a different room on day 5th out of our 6 days stay. In the room Hot water was not coming regularly, telephone was not working, no enough blankets, house keeping was once in 3 days. Hotel manager is never available to sort the problem he is always away, at reception they state they cant do any thing. Manager available at 12noon thats what they say, i could not make it at that time but never got a chance to see the manager. Food at hotel is not good, i personally never tried but that's what i have heard. Parking at hotel is very limited max 15 cars can fit, need to park off road every day, that was another problem every evening. No Wifi in hotel, they say wifi is available but its only at reception area, most of the time it doesn't work. I would strongly recommend not to start at this place.
5 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Schlechte Bewertungen nicht nachvollziehbar

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Ich war Anfang März im Laguna Park 2 und war sehr zufrieden. Ich hatte zuerst einige Bedenken auf Grund der negativen Bewertung. Allerdings kann ich dieser nicht zustimmen. Es war sauber, sowohl das Zimmer als auch die Poollandschaft. Der Service war zufriedenstellend. Jeden zweiten Tag wurde das Zimmer gereinigt und Handtücher gewechselt. Die Rezeption war 24h besetzt. Zwar liegt das Hotel nicht direkt am Strand, die Entfernung ist aber nicht zu groß (ca. 5 Minuten zu Fuß). Ich war zufrieden und werde auch bei meinem nächsten Besuch dieses Hotel buchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had the basics

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great in some respects but poor in others. The hotel was well maintained but the furniture in the room wasn't- the bed was hard and the sofa was old and lumpy. Everywhere seemed clean but the kitchen had ants. Bar staff were fantastic but entertainment left a lot to be desired. Easy walk down to the beach, but walking back was impossible for all but the extremely fit, it was a struggle at times just to walk up the hill from my room to reception, very steep!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels