Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything is nice. Also important is the free wifi in the hall and the free bus shuttle to town. And satelite TV with German TV and the Dutch BVN.
Cons: not much.
Location: Puerto is the nicest place to stay on the Island an it is close to Loro Park.
Clean hotel, comfortable, nice staff, good food (buffet) both in the morning and evening. If your room is at the see side realise it is the North side and your balcony is hanging above the point where the ocean waves are smashing into the shore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moscow, russia

Good location

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect, great ocean view. Big rooms, breakfast is ok
Cons: Need renovation. Everything is ok but seems I return to early 90 era (wifi only in the lobby, old furniture, etc)
Location: Best hotel with ocean view. Very close to Loro parque zoo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wakefield

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: facilities
Cons: ???
Location: location great and for me as a sportman everything is there..
everything fantastic but hotel staff looks more friendly to german people...if you speak english their smiles disappearing...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel on a steep hill-staff give incorrect info

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The hotel is on a steep hill so it was hard to walk up to it with cases. Staff gave us incorrect info about times the 'speedy' bus would pick us up to get back to the airport (3 hours out!). Staff also gave us incorrect times for the bus home after expeditions to a water park (they told us there would be 2options for busses back to the hotel (4 and 6 pm) when there was only one option at 5pm. The furniture is dated and some is broken (eg the drawer in our room was broken) Our towels were not replaced one day of our stay and when I called for more they said housekeeping was only open 9-5 and to call back then! Disastrous.
1 out of 5
by Nicolae Cosmin from London

Old hotel for old people

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
It's a old hotel, nothing to do inside...was just old people..no pool after 19:00, same breakfast, same lunch same dinner like lunch. Nothing good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, Dirty & Stingy

Posted Mar 16, 2015
First I'll start by saying that we only paid £60 a night, so to be fair, 'you get what you pay for'. The lobby, dining areas and pool are nice enough and are clean, but that's were it ends. I didn't feel like our room was very clean, I certainly didn't want to walk on the carpet without socks. There was mold/mildew in the bathroom. The curtains have holes in them! I just felt like I needed a shower the whole time we were there. There is only ONE electrical outlet and it's for a shaver in the bathroom, that's all, no others! So you have to juggle charging phones, cameras. The room and hotel interior is in much need of updating, new carpet, new drapes, new sheets, bedspread (oh yeah, which doesn't even come close to covering two people...way too small). The stingy part: 1) you have to pay a fee per day to use the in-room safe, 2) you only get ONE towel per person for the pool (and they log that against your room number), 3) drink prices are outrageous, 4) you have to fake a back injury in order to get an additional pillow. Oh, and breakfast was only so-so.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales uk

German hotel who knew

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The hotel is actually very nice, breakfast was adequate, staff pleasant. But as British we would have liked to have known the hotel was German with the little entertainment etc German. The hotel is outside of the main town and taxis or a shuttle bus are needed unless you want to walk for 25 mins. The rooms facing the sea are on the actual cliff with beautiful views but the noise of the waves crashing against the rocks below the balconies are very loud all night, the patio doors are very old and have no soundproofing and the doors are not safe fir young children. The hotel rooms could also do with modernisation. But if your German then if say go for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva

Excellent hotel with terrific view on the sea

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and half of them have a breathtaking view on the sea. The staff is generally very friendly.
Cons: Wifi is available only in the lobby and at the swimming pool: they give you cables for the room, but they won't fit on laptop with only USB-kind ports
Location: One or more excursions to the El Teide volcano are recommended: the desert-like landscape over there is absolutely worth seeing
I spent 9 days in this German owned hotel and got a very good room with a fantastic view on the sea for a very reasonable rate. I would recommend the hotel, however if, like me, you are travelling in November or later in the winter, I strongly recommend to doublecheck weather forecasts, as Tenerife can be very rainy in those months: 5 out of 9 days of my stay were characterised by persistent rain, and very often the only way to see the sun was to drive up to the island's volcano, known as "El Teide" (altitude 3700 metres)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a very good hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Every aspect of the hospitality of the hotel was good.