Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL, WITH VERY LOVELY STAFF

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: THE COULD IMPROVE THE FOOD A BIT. IT WAS OK
WE HAD A GREAT TIME. KIDS LOVED THE POOL. VERY CLEAN AND NEAR THE BEACH DEFINITELY GOT OUR MONEY WORTH
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel. 10 minutes walk to beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great stay at Marola for the 2nd year running..Great to meet up with with other families we met last year. Sunbed rush at 9am still the same...shame that others put there towels down early but did not come and use there beds till late afternoon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgiw

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Checked in told not to reserve sun beds first morning there were 53 sun beds in total all with towels on them and 5 people. Every morning was the same. Pool opened at 9am people standing with bundles of towels from 8.30 waiting to take all the beds. Very sad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Comemorable hotel clean,welcoming staff everything was wonderful We had a.1 bedroom apartment rooms.cleaned 5 days out.of.the week you even.for a pool towel. Worth every penny great value will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Clean,quiet,excellent staff. All round,everything.
Cons: Nothing apart from 1 or 2 sunbeds need fixing.
Location: Away from the main bar areas (not too far) so very quiet. About 10 minutes walk from the beach.
Arrived before check in time so left luggage in a secure room. Room was spotless & a nice touch was how the towels & beds were made up. Room was a good size.Bathroom with good sized bath & shower over head,also hair dryer supplied.Small kitchen area with microwave (with grill),2 rings for cooking,kettle,toaster & fridge.Good size single beds with fan on the ceiling.Sofa,tv,dvd player then out onto a balcony with table & chairs (had room overlooking the street but not noisy). Pool area very clean and plenty of sunbeds.Large pool with small pool for kiddies.Nice bar area with happy hour (4pm - 6pm while we were there),also serves food. Nice large room with free wi-fi close to reception. Launderette on site also. The Marola park is away from all the pubs & nightlife & is very quiet,nothing for kids to do so maybe adults only. 10 minute walk to the beach down a slight incline & about 15 - 20 minute walk to Los Cristianos. Plenty of different areas to go for a drink so don't really need to find one area & stick to it.Taxi from the beach started at 4€ depending on distance. Bus stops both sides of the road outside of apartments. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here & would definitely stay here again & recommend to friends & family. Special thanks to all the staff who were excellent throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel excellent staff

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Champagne on arrival good clean room excellent staff helpful couldn't find any faults at all excellent HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
5 out of 5
by shanna from ireland

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money - would highly recommend it
5 out of 5
by lauren from Liverpool

Excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, excellent service. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Lovely quieter love cation but with all amenities

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Bit of a walk to the middle of las Americas but so many good restaurants and a great supermarket just around the corner. The apartment was very clean with kettle, toaster, microwave but no iron. There's a hairdryer in the bathroom. Mar ola was lovely and peaceful, no loud music but make sure your department looks out to pool and not the main busy road. There's no air conditioning but a fan above the beds. It was way too warm at night without it even in October. You can hire an air con unit for 60 euros a week from Mar Ola. A lovely location for our holiday.