Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Lascia da desiderare

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pagato sugli 750€ per un soggiorno di 6 notti a luglio con la colazione compresa,hai delle aspettative da un hotel a 5* però non so se lo classificherei a 3*... Il personale è gentilissimo(secondo me per compensare la mancanza di qualità dell'hotel)... Rumore quasi sempre dà tutte le pareti e sopra sembrava che facessero trasloco ogni giorno...Il hotel e datato...il climatizzatore funziona benissimo,pulizia ogni giorno,ristorante di buona qualità con cibo sempre a buffet abbondante di ottima qualità...E più adatto per le famiglie non per le coppie...piscina interna bellissima,addetti alla piscina sempre presenti,hotel fra l'altro gigante con secondo me sulle 800 camere,situato direttamente sulla spiaggia...Non ci torneremo... Ho trovato di meglio una volta arrivati qui a prezzi sicuramente molto più accessibili....il frigo bar nella camera è vuoto
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. Staff really friendly and happy to help. Shame the football was on our room overlooked the massive tv screen by the bar. Also had food poisoning at mamma Mia on food complex. Overall stay good. Won't stay June /July time too busy .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester Uk

Good hotel great location just needs updating

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location, staff , facilities and food
Cons: New beds and updating, hotel a little tired
Location: Central location good for beach shops restaurants and entertainment
The hotel has everything, great location, close to beach, great faicilities and food. Beds uncomfortable and needs updating. Staff very helpful and attentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tenerife

nice hotel and good staff

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: the only thing that was good was the staff.
Cons: have a varied drinks like local beer san miguel and sell coke to go with bacardi rum.do english breakfast instead of german sauasage german bacon.
Location: location perfect plenty of life near
if your german have breakfast there.but if your english go out and buy it.i was also charged for a glass with ice in it.no beers i liked or could not even supply coke to drink.i would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CH-Fontenais

Un endroit idéal au bord de la mer.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Presque tout
Cons: Suppression des bidets et baignoires et remplacement par une douche
Location: Le quartier a été entièrement réaménagé d'un bout à l'autre de la mer Il ressemble actuellement aux Champs Elysées Circulation à 20 km/h.
Nous profitons avec beaucoup de plaisir de deux semaines par année dans cet établissement que nous connaissons depuis env. 20 ans. Accueil TOP, chambres très agréable et entretien TOP, buffet repas SUPER-TOP.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poole Dorset

Amazing hotel..in a great location

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Everything...brilliant place.great location
Cons: A bit of updating ....new tv
Location: Perfect near everything shops restaurants
This is our second stay at the Mediterranean Palace and our second stay was just as perfect as the first only we stayed longer. The hotel itself is amazing, it certainly has the wow factor...the rooms are clean , nice views, live entertainment every night, the shows were really good no rubbish here...pool entertainment..archery...foam arobics...and so much more. Breakfast was really brilliant , the best choices, fresh omelettes cooked to order...the choices were endless...even champagne for breakfast....The location is perfect....right on a soft sandy beach....restaurants and shopping everywhere. There is a taxi rank just across the road...or you can walk...it's very flat and easy to get around...and the weather was brilliant, so hot. We loved our stay at the Mediterranean Palace...and would recommend it to anyone...and we hope to return soon...An amazing place....brilliant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

Rooms

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: large pool area, lobby, restaurant.
Cons: rooms need total refurbishment.
Location: great location, plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
rooms were very old and dated, need a revamp desperately, booked a basic room with pool view, but immediately asked to upgrade, beds were thin, room was small, rooms are not worthy of 4 star hotel. Paid extra for a suite which was of similar standard just a larger room, but worn, stained floors, doors, ants, balcony door not locking, very tired looking rooms. Have stayed in much better rooms in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belgique tournai

Hôtel avec personnel accueillant , déjeuner copieu

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Très bon séjour dans cette hôtel avec des petite lacune Attention au 5 étoiles un peut limite Salle de bain a l ancienne avec robinet eau chaude et robinet eau froide ( difficile de trouvé la bonne température) , nous avons eu des remonter D égout par la clim pendant notre dernière semaine ayant pourtant prévenu 3 fois La télé pas net mais bon qu une chaîne française signalé 1 fois Et pas de brosse pour les toilettes Un peu gonflé aussi pour un 5 étoiles de faire payer le frigo 2€80/ jour afin que l on puisse y mettre nos boissons, j aurai préféré qu il me l inclus dans le prix ( C est petit!!!!!) Un client en demi pension m a indiqué que sur sa demi pension les boissons n était pas comprise ( sachant qu au supermarché l eau ne coute que 1€60 les 8 litres) C est encore pour un 5 étoiles petit!!!!! L eau devrait ete comprise dans le repas de demi pension , surtout si au petit dej toute les boissons en illimité même le cava Bref notre séjour a été agréable mais attention limite pour un 5 étoiles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great holiday at the Mediterranean Palace

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a very upmarket area with plenty of good quality restaurants and bars. We had an extremely relaxing holiday at the choice of a fun pool at our hotel or a quiet pool at sister hotel Cleopatra. We were on BED+BREAKFAST and the food was excellent for breakfast with more choice than you can imagine. I would certainly recommend this hotel to couples and families as there is plenty for them to do and is really reasonably priced for this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay with teenage boys

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great location clean well staffed hotel. Lovely breakfast and bars, fab reception area and overall great stay. However we were B&b and were really disappointed that some of facilities were charged and so we could not afford to use them like we planned eg 6euro per person for gym, 6 euro per person for spinning, 12 euro per hour to use tennis courts. Never been charged before and with 4 of us being very fit and always active in gym etc there was no way we could afford to use the very facilities we had booked the hotel to use. Other than that it was fab