Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Room a bit dated. Not bad value for money though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Mediterranean Palace

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: A lot of space
Cons: The food
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants. Walks along the sea front.
This is not a 5 Star hotel, 4 at the most. My opinion on most of the hotel's features were 'OK'. All the staff, except for the bar staff, were pleasing enough. The bar staff were rude and uninterested. My greatest complaint was the food. Only went B&B, and most of the breakfast food was bland to say the least, no taste at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

not a 5 star

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were pleasant .
Cons: All the rooms need a refit.
Location: Perfect location for beach shops and night life
After seeing our room we new this is more like a 3 star hotel.The floor tiles were cracked and dirty looking.The bath was grimed and dirty looking.The tiles were cracked and overall in need of a complete refit.The t.v was out of the nineties and furniture was tatty.We was shown a room change but this was near the same.After complaining we paid extra and moved to the cleopatra which is a 4 star but has far better rooms.The mediterranean palace is a nice hotel but the rooms we were shown were tired and in need of a refit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but looking tired stayed here a few times

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Modernise
Location: Alls close by
Tiles broken all over the room generally ok ,all really ok but we may look elsewhere in future Not the hotels fault but hundreds of gypsy,s about very loud and very drunk and loud coming in to the hotel in the early hours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, clean efficiently run hotel,

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Overall it is a very comfortable hotel with friendly professional staff and a great central location.
Cons: The only improvement I would suggest is better noise suppression around the balcony doors.
Location: Central location ensures everything you need is just a short stroll away.
We had another very enjoyable stay at the Mediterranean Palace and look forward to the next one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We found the hotel the perfect place to relax,

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Being allowed to use the facilities in the Cleopatra Hotel,
Location: Just relaxing and close to the Beach
We found the hotel the perfect place to relax, and enjoy having our breakfast on the terrace outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Could do with few more amenities

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, pool area and great look and design of hotel.
Cons: Lunch and evening menu for vegetarian options
There were no cattle and no tea/coffee in room. Bathroom was good but plumbing was loose and shower could do with better curtains so that while having shower water do not overflow. Breakfast was great. But in lunch and evening menu could do with bit more vegetarian options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4/5 star

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Room very old tv didn't work you pressed the channel and the volume would go full blast . Bath water didn't run down the plug . Hotel really needs up-grading .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton

Great location very central

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Staff very helpful, a good location easy to get around a little noisy if you stay in room facing the street. Beds are a little hard but we would still recommend and stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire UK

Rather tired

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: at breakfast not just melon, The fried eggs were unapertising lovely bread plenty of variety champagne was. Lovely touch and lots of fresh fruit that
Location: Good next to the beach and right in the heart of Playa de las Americas
The public parts of the hotel were ok if you didn't mind wicker type chairs where that wicker was was broken and coming undone. In Our room the toilet was wobbly and wall light hanging at a funny angle. The base of the bath where one stood to shower was very slippy. We thought the dining room was very canteen like very noisy unless you managed to get a table outside. On the whole we were disappointed but the hotel is very well located