Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St Leonards on Sea, UK

Luxury in a peaceful setting

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The location is lovely, amenities excellent
Location: Situated in Buenavista Norte on the North side of Tenerife, can get cloudy due to the mountain, very quiet part of the island.
We stayed in room 604 on The Level, lovely suite with its own Jacuzzi and terrace, lovely views across the grounds and golf course to the sea in the distance. The suite was spacious, bright and clean with a beautiful dressing room area and large bathroom, everything was available to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The Level also offers VIP access to areas with unlimited tea and coffee and snacks throughout the day and alcohol available for a couple of hours early evening. Javier and Christos at hotel check in were welcoming and affable and only too keen to assist with any question asked, all the staff were pleasant and friendly. This was a lovely get away from it all relaxing week and certainly worth another visit in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely quiet hotel. Great staff and good food.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Spent 3 nights at the hotel in a stunning setting. Lovely decor in room and throughout the hotel. Lovely buffet food fresh interesting and tasty. Wonderful out of the way location with access to the sea and golfing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Only down side was the standard of food ordinary buffet style breakfast was fine but buffet dinner and the la carte restaurant were poor in my opinion and the pizza I order on room service was theworst frozon micro wave i have every had the misfortune to taste everything else however was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovel stay, shame about the food

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
If you can afford the extra, stay on the Level . This makes the whole experience even better with free drinks and canape type snacks early evening and pool side drinks during the day. The only let down was the food. From a hotel of this standard we expected this to be better. The level restaurant was slow in service, cold food and not a good experience. So much so, that we had breakfast and evening meal in the buffet section, still not alot better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel and location but food poor

Posted Oct 30, 2016
good hotel and location - staff friendly but untrained and food was no better than 2 star and in some cases inedible. this reflects criticisms made by previous guests but there appears to have been no improvement which suggests management are not listening to the feedback or taking remedial action
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

stunning

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Stunning location-the drive across the mountains is not to be missed-it's breathtaking.
Everything about the place is perfect! What more can you I say?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and lovely staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The hotel was running with a great breakfast . The noise from the building work next door was disappointing but apart from that I cannot fault this hotel. You will need a car as it is pretty remote
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautful hotel, style, layout,

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great pool, good value, great service, if your not into golf not much else there. Very restful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel for Rest & Relaxation

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nestled beneath a Mountain range and directly beside the coast line, the Hacienda del Conde offers a quiet, isolated outpost for those looking for some rest and relaxation. As others have pointed out, you will not find 'England by the Sea' here. With only sleepy towns nearby and few restaurants, you'll need a car to explore beyond Beunavista del Norte. If you're looking for a Benidorm setting, this place will not be for you. You'll need to head South where the child friendly, busy nightlife resorts can be found. If you choose to hire a Car from Tenerife South, I would strongly advise avoiding a evening arrival. Driving through the single lane Mountain road, whilst stunning, is scary enough in daylight, let alone in the pitch black of night. On this occasion, we decided to pay for a private Taxi to transfer us to the resort, which certainly took the stress out of driving ourselves. The Hotel is everything others have described it as. It's a beautiful resort that is kept immaculately presented throughout. The rooms are large and very comfortable, with most offering amazing Sea & Golf views. The Krupps Nespresso maker (with free refills) is a nice touch, and you can request a Tea & Kettle set when you arrive, which we did. Rooms have 2 TV's, a Lounge area with Mini Bar and a good size balcony. The rooms also benefit from a walk in closet, which is something I'd never seen prior to staying at the Hacienda del Conde. Highly recommended hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Germany

Lovely hotel, but very very quiet.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The staff and the room were fantastic. The setting is gorgeous and the peace and quiet is absolute. The breakfast is great.
Cons: The evening meal was not very good and was expensive; as a result we only went once. if the dining was better I'm sure it would be used more.
Location: The location is essentially the most remote area of coastline in Tenerife (furthest from the motorway) there are no sandy beaches nearby, nor much to
The hotel is in a very underdeveloped part of Tenerife. The development that has begun in the area has not been completed, if you look on Google earth you will see holiday villas; they are mostly empty. The hotel itself is a beautiful building set across seven levels following the contour of the ground. The pools are great and immaculately clean as are all areas of the hotel, but there is just nothing happening... the guests all tend to lay on loungers all days and do not interact. The bar is empty at night and the restaurant is also not very busy (or very good!) Breakfast is very good but evening The complex is to me absolutely crying out for a bit more outside space; tennis courts, la boule, volleyball, anything to do! The local village is quiet but the village square is a great place to watch genuine Canarian life and enjoy a beer (1.50 euro each) or a few. There is a fantastic sweet and cake maker in the village. The drive to the hotel is nearly an hour and a half from either the North or the South airport and is not for the faint hearted. Ensure you book the smallest car you can, the roads really are very tight. Don't go without a car unless you don't intend to move from the pool. There is no sandy beach within easy reach of the hotel, even by car. There are a number of great walks from nearby and some stunning scenery, we didn't see the sunset once during our week long stay as the clouds from the hilltops obscured the view every night.