Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from firenze

Hotel molto bello, design esclusivo

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Personale disponibile e gentile L hotel è Molto pulito e ordinato Zona comoda vicino al centro e al mare
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Not great-wouldn't recommend or visit again.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
On arrival the hotel seemed lovely, great reception lobby and we were given a "packed lunch" supper as we arrived very late. Our room was clean and tidy but the air con did t work and we were put under the main dining room (why they had rooms there I don't know!) so we were kept awake each night by the scraping of chairs and tables and woken each morning, very early by the same irritating noise. It's a labyrinth maze to get to the pool area with no clear sign of where to go or what level you're on, took us 2 days to stop getting lost. The pool itself was too deep and freezing as a result with children running around consistently, splashing and generally not giving us a relaxed time. The buffet/snack bar always had a queue with only 1 person serving who was nearly always rude and the food was awful (think school dinners are bad? This was worse!). Breakfast and supper were much better, thankfully and with more variety than the lunch meals. The lounge area outside where the main bar was, was good and we usually got a good seat to drink and listen to the live music which varied each night. On checking out we queued for about 40 mins and when we finally got served we weren t apologised to for the long wait. The bathroom had no window or extractor fan so it was horribly steamy in there after a shower and unpleasant if you were trying to dry your hair or apply makeup afterwards. Someone did look at our air con problem but it would have been better if we had clear instructions left.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire UK

Brilliant hotel :)

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Amazing hotel with great staff and very clean. Fantastic breakfast which meant no need for a lunch! Wish we could have stayed longer :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CB

A really lovely hotel and we would 100% return!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We stayed at the Melia for 10 days. General view is that the hotel is really lovely The only negative; the bar in the Blue Lounge is simply not enough to cater for the amount of people staying at Melia. It's a small bar with two members of staff serving drinks. This is the only bar open in the evening. We waited for 20 minutes for a drink sometimes and for a hotel this size that is unacceptable. There were arguments about who was next as there's no queuing system which I think in the circumstances is needed. The barmen work their socks off and somehow remain polite and friendly; the hotel clearly are not offering enough staff to deal. It puts staff under a great deal of pressure and does ruin the atmosphere slightly. There are enough reviews confirming this so I'm puzzled as to why management are not trying to resolve... The many positives: Food great, views beautiful, our room was amazing (really spacious, brilliantly furnished and we had a HUGE terrace that we were able to sunbathe on). Service from the staff was spot on, they were ALL incredibly friendly and would do anything they could to assist you. Location was brilliant, only a 10 minute walk to the beach, local restaurants and shops. Hotel itself is fab, there are waterfalls, bridges and is generally very pretty. There are lots of steps which was fine for us but if you aren't mobile, it may take longer to get around the hotel; there are ramps and lifts to use. Thank you for a fab holiday!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice..........just nice.......

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: I like the hotel brand 'Melia' hence I picked it. I liked the location. Pool was very nice, one of the warmest I have experienced in a good while.
Cons: Light up more of the gardens at night. It would be a lovely addition to the views as it currently doesn't. Rooms can be very noisy. Queues at pool bar
Location: Delduque shopping mall with a selection of quality clothes shops and perfumeries. Local markets on Thursday's full of the usual tat!
A nice place, but bland and impersonal reception area. Staff at the main desk very helpful and welcoming which could be said for most staff. It is my opinion that at certain times of the day, most evident at 'dining' times; staff are under pressure the most and I would be tempted to add a few more personnel to ease the strain. The hotel was busy enough for my liking during my visit so any busier and I feel I would not have enjoyed it. The staff go out of their way to ensure kids are having fun as they do have the 'Kids club'. I don't have children but did find that they were running about like lunatics in the evening which was after a while, rather 'over bearing'!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Hôtel très bien conçu, personnel très serviable et agréable, un très bon séjour dans cet établissement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coruña.

El hotel reúne todo para que la estancia sea de 10

Posted May 22, 2016
El hotel es ideal por sus instalaciones el personal la atención. Un gran hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted May 21, 2016
On the edge of Costa Adeje, but not too far to walk down to Town. Hotel excellent, would definitely return. Our flight was delayed & we emailed in advance. A refreshment pack was provided on arrival. Room Kettle & tea/coffee provided on request. Room was adequate & spacious with a sea view. Housekeeping was not the best, bathroom bin not emptied one day, twice bathroom glasses removed & had to ring for replacements. Towels were disappointing, quite old & thin. Breakfast was excellent choice of foods, hot and cold, coffee could have been better. Pool area kept nice & clean, gym small but usable. Pool bar staff rather chaotic with long queues at times, probably as many AI guests, but not good for paying guests requiring drinks and lunch foods. Overall an excellent holiday, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to siam water park

Posted May 21, 2016
Amazing hotel, beautiful layout and wonderful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toulouse

hotel très bien placé extérieur très beau

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: un peut près tout
Cons: les chambre pas très moderne ni fonctionel
Location: accès très proche au centre ville et donc visite de la ville très facile ainsi que le port et les plages
hotel très acceillant assez loin du centre pour etre tranquille mais pas trop pour en profiter si on le souhaite surtout que l'on peut avoir accès a toute les prestation depuis l'hotel qui facilite les réservations pour les excursions