Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

cheap and cheerful

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: It was cheap. There is a car park. The staff were friendly. There is a masseuse available. We could look at the sea from our room.
Cons: better food. new matresses. spare blankets. A new paint job
Location: loro parc is close by, and peurta villa cruis as well which is great for tourist stuff
We took the hotel because it was affordable. And I would say it is a reasonably priced hotel. There are fun things to do nearby, and the drive to the volcano only took an hour. The beds were not comfortable and the room was cold all the time with no way to heat it. There was comfortable seating in the photos on line, but not in our room. There was breakfast available in the deal, but the food quality matched the zero charge. There were renovation works underway in the next room involving a kango hammer drill and other power tools, and as we could hear people walking and talking beside our room, above our room and below our room, you bet it was noisy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Pretty good, a bit of a trek to the beach though.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
As advertised our room came with an ocean view. The downside to that is we were on the north side of the building, in January, so we didn't get any sunlight. It also got pretty cold in the evening. The hotel is quite a distance from any beaches, although there are some beautiful costal paths very close by. The room came with breakfast, which was incredibly busy. It wasn't bad, but it was a mad house and we skipped it at some point to find a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired .

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Not much
Cons: Breakfast . Smelly extract and noise though the risers
Location: Ok
Noisy in apartment as the ground extract goes through each room . Breakfast is disappointing . Bread stale
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go Chica!!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice people,very friendly and kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Not alot to do in puerto Cruz but would defo recommend Siam park €51 get collected from hotel and back 2.5hrs up back well worth the journey tops!!!
If your looking for a more chilled relaxed environment this location is for you.. I took my husband there for our 5th year anniversary, more stable for the Golding oldies as we were the youngest there!!! The hotel is nice fresh towels and beds made everyday great views from balcony, food ok, Didnt get in the pool as it needed to be cleaned, lovely swimming pools near the beach €5 pay in per person 6/7 swim areas including small pools for kids 10:00 until 5:00 plenty of sunscreen needed as it's very hot in this area, hotel half hour from airport €40 in taxi, 15 mins on bus €1.45 down to the square couple of Irish pubs.... English very poor in Puerto Cruz....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice time,friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere, nice area , great place
Really appreciate helpful staff, friendly atmosphere... place not to far from the beach and touristic attractions.nice area. Food was OK. Nice view from the room. I could come again to that place:))
5 out of 5
by Vasyl from Kyiv

Mountain view

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location. Close to Loro parque. Cheap. Free Wi-Fi (near Reception). Clean. Good meals (breakfast, dinner). Helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is well past it's prime, catered to an elderly clientele, and limited desk service was available before8am or after 9pm. We could not get receipt or anything when checking out at 730 am. In room wifi was sporadic, and very slow when it was working. Acceptable value for the price.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Edinburgh

Positive

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stay ok without euphoria.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Good standard for the money we paid,free hotel bus to near city and nice view on the ocean.