Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Fort Collins, Colorado

PARADISE PARK: ALL YOU NEED FOR A RELAXING STAY

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was a pure fun in the sun solo getaway, suggested by my wife, while she was on family business in the U.S. Paradise Park was a perfect setting for relaxation in mid-winter. I was in an executive suite on the seventh floor which was very nice. The All-inclusive plan was more than enough for me. It was, however, nice not having to buy food or drinks once I was at the hotel! I personally do not need three full meals a day, however. I ran down to the beach front early in my stay and found it to be unviting which was a disappointment. As a result I spent the remainder of my time lounging around the various pools which was just fine. I especially liked the adults only sections of the pool areas as a break from families with children. The evening entertainment was fun and varied from Elvis impersonators to U2 and Queen cover bands. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. This hotel was heavily occupied with British citizens so English was the predominant language used by the staff. The on-site spa is amazing. I enjoyed a full body massage and a hot stone massage during my stay. If you are looking for a self-contained hotel stay as a family, couple, or solo traveler this hotel is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liberia

1 star hotel pretending to be 4 star

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Poor, a couple of bars.
Very basic room, unfriendly staff. Constant hounding to pay the bill hours before checkout. Pool area dingy, lobby and lounge horrible, whole hotel very run down. Luckily I was only there for one night. Avoid!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lothian

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Beautifully designed and maintained. Lovely gardens, very well kept. Staff very efficient and friendly. Roof solarium is fantastic.
Cons: Booking in at reception was a bit rushed. A bit more time needs to be spent explaining where everything is.
Location: Very built up area but with pubs and restaurants nearby. 15 minutes walk to beach and return is up a steep hill.
Great holiday from start to finish. Very nice, well designed hotel with lots of different areas for sunbathing and eating. The food was excellent and the staff were very efficient, particularly in the restaurant. The rooms were cleaned and towels and bedding changed daily. All areas of the hotel were maintained to a high standard. The 'natural' pool was particularly pleasant as it was heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jared from australia

Brilliant for the kids

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Nice clean hotel where the kids can run free and safe. The food was good with plenty of choice. Would recommend it to family's with kids of all ages.
5 out of 5
by Wygell from London

A great place in the sun

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
A great hotel both adult and kids friendly. Superbly helpful staff in a spotlessly clean environment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Ireland

Generally a good choice for a relaxing holiday

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: clean quiet sunbathing areas & a spa on-site
Cons: Noise outside my room early every morning (as i was above the service car-park). Gym not well equipped unless you just want to do weights
Location: Good location with nice views. Away from the bustle of the town centre but with shops/bars/restaurants nearby if desired.
Hotel is in a good location away from the town centre. It has a variety of areas to relax (both family friendly and adult only). The staff are friendly and efficient. The food is good with great variety & served buffet style so you can help yourself. I was disappointed in the equipment in the gym (it's ok if you just want to do weights), and unfortunately my room was on the first floor directly above the service area car-park. The noise each morning (from 5.45/6 am) spoiled an otherwise relaxing vacation. There were no tea/coffee making facilities in my room & I had to pay extra for use of the safe. There was a fridge which was very handy to keep bottled water chilled. This was a classic double room (a superior room costs extra) but it was sufficient for my needs.
4 out of 5
by A murphy

Sisters on hols

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels
We were unhappy with first room allocated but no prob with giving us another with room treats as compensation. Hotel v clean comfy and staff excellent. Decor other than bedrooms bit dated. Breakfast v busy and hectic but hotel full at time. We loved the choice of five pools esp the one beside the hotel apts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John & Anne from Isle of Wight, UK

Bathroom noises

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Food, Pool and staff friendliness
Cons: seeabove
Location: very convenient
Most nights were disturbed by the adjacent room showering and flushing the Loo in the early hours of the morning, the noise being right behind our beds.
4 out of 5
by Finbarr

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in Junior Suite, lots of space,huge bed, separate shower and toilet.Great shows every night.Room could do with new face lift,but had a fab holiday.
4 out of 5
by Rob

WYSIWYG

Posted Dec 14, 2012 on Hotels
Did what it said on the tin.Guests from across whole social spectrum.Large enough to find a quiet corner as one or two pool areas adults only.Food not bad at all for large scale catering.