Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel to relax

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel is great if you are looking for a relaxing holiday. My friend and I are in our 30s and we wanted to stay in somewhere nice and soak some sun. The guests at the hotel tend to be older so you can relax by the pool without having to deal with missbehaving crowds. It's 20 minutes from the town centre and has various restaurants nearby. The staff was brilliant, always very helpful and continuously making sure everywhere was tidy and clean. Unlike other hotels we weren't pestered with reception trying to upsell any tours or additional services. If we asked for anything, they would suggest different options on where to go and how to get there without spending too much money. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upper heart of Puerto

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Nice hotel with some decades on it's neck but still going strong. Great area close to Parque Taoro with beautiful views. No problems finding parking
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Great hotel, all rooms with balcony, yummi buffet

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place for singles, too. You can enjoy outdoor hotel pools, jacuzzi, 4th floor nudes only terrace with jacuzzi and fantasticly refreshing cold pool for free, also tennis, gym, gym classes for extra pay of course. Beach with wild waves mostly and volcanic sand with restaurant and bar about 10 min walk. Sunbed 3 euro. I also recommend to rent a car, easy parking everywhere. Wonderful small town, Spanish feel, amusement park for kids, a lot of great Tapas and seafood places, cocktails, clubs also 10 minutes slow walk. Markets and supermarkets about 5 minutes walk. I'm back to explore more next year.
5 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, pleased with our stay.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Pleased with everything
Cons: Shower/bathroom facilities could be better
Location: Lovely location. Too far from the airport.
Very good. The room was comfortable and size was ideal. Restaurant service was good, plenty of food variety. Pool and the facilities were very good, clean environment. Room was generally clean. The only downside was that the shower head wasn't working properly & bathroom soap etc was not replaced/topped up until we vacated after 4 nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downpatrick, N Ireland.

Puerto- a nice resort but could be friendlier

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
A PLEASANT ENOUGH HOTEL BUT A LITTLE BLAND AND SOULLESS. I have stayed there many times but they did not welcome me back or use my name.Some of the staff need to be told to smile more.Many hotels in Puerto treat guests as a number rather than a person,I have been visiting since 1978 and have stayed in most of the major hotels, I return because of the climate and the beauty of North Tenerife not because I am made to feel welcome.
5 out of 5
by Maria del Pilar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel overall. Staff were very helpful. Room was quite large with a king bed, and very clean. Good pools but the meals and food were only average in our opinion (we booked half board). Overall, we would be happy to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Pamela

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for 4 days, we were disappointed wifi was not in the room, we was also disappointed with the food. The dining room needs brightening up and modernising. The bed was not very comfortable either.