Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Short trip for the Mrs' birthday.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Lovely clean hotel. Nice big room with kitchenette. Staff very friendly. I would like to see wifi extended to all rooms FOC and a mini kettle as we called at the Mcds for an expresso and some free wifi every day but this is only a minor gripe. Very handily placed to explore the town and no noise from the street and we were on the ground floor. We will definitely think about visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Happy to have chosen it

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Stuff's service, size of the room and breakfast
Cons: Don't expect much from the pool but ok for its category
Location: Close to the seaside and to what puerto de la cruz can offer
The stuff were always more than helpful and the location is quite convenient. Parking can be a bit tricky. Good breakfast as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County Durham, UK

Central location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Located centrally, lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Close to pleasant volcanic black sand beaches and parks and harbourside.
Although the address and picture shows the front of the hotel Astoria, it actually shares an entrance with hotel Bambi around the back in a parallel street...good job the shop owner next door was able to point us in the right direction! Room was larger than we thought, with a pleasant integrated dining area...although the plastic garden chairs were uncomfortable. Beds were memory foam mattresses, unfortunately the previous users indentation caused a dip in the bed! The ceiling fan is on a timer, which was annoying having to switch on over and over. All in all a pleasant room, with reasonably comfy beds but could be improved with a few inexpensive changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We spend at the hotel 8 night. The location and staff are excellent ( Fabiola at the restaurant and Yadira at the reseption) Both girls very nice, friendly and so helpful. The only thing we didn't like it was a noisy room ( the building is noisy itself, it is how it's build) We could hear every single step above us or on the corridor unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Nice hotel, close to beach, clean, nice pool

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely and speak very good English. Hotel is exceptionally clean and has a lovely pool which is checked every day. Room facilities good
Cons: The only bad things I have to say are you have to pay extra for the wifi and I assume the safe in the room. There's no entertainment or a bar.
Location: It's within 10 mins walk to two beaches and Lago Martianez - salt water pools right next to the sea. Playa Bollullo is an hours walk or 10 mins taxi.
Spent 2 weeks here in self catering apartment. It's within 10 mins walk to two beaches and Lago Martianez - salt water pools right next to seafront. There is a supermarket about 2 mins walk away and shops, bars, restaurants within a stones throw. If you're looking for a relaxing get away this is ideal. There is also a beautiful secluded beach called Playa Bollullo about an hours walk away but a taxi will drop you to the top entrance. From there are steps down to the beach which has parasols and loungers for rent as well as a bar. Inaccessible to wheelchairs but if you're able well worth the jaunt to the soft sand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely small hotel 5mins away from the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Wi-fi only avaliable at the reception desk and on top of your bill. Staff lovely and helpful with anything; from local culture to personal matters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

My holiday experience

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Hotel was located in a quiet area but within easy reach of all the resort amenities and the beach.
Cons: I personally would not like to change the ambiance of the hotel.
Location: The location has many bars and restaurants available all within easy reach of the hotel. The Bus company Titsa provide connections to other resorts.
A quiet relaxing holiday. Hotel exceeded my expectations. Resort was clean and provided for all our needs. Local Bus Company Titsa provide an excellent service to other island locations. Overall an excellent holiday experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced, clean and well located

Posted May 2, 2016
This hotel is extremely well located - everything is within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful, although reception was occasionally unmanned which was frustrating after a long day walking. Wifi is only available in the lounge and not free. Rooms are clean, spacious and the 'studio' facilities adequate. Breakfast is reasonably priced. The pool / sun area is pleasant. Noise from the street was occasionally a problem in the early hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

great place receptionist were excellent ad helpful

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: location cleanliness and staff
Cons: suited all my needs
Location: location perfect
had a great time we had a problem with our hotel transfers and the receptionists where really helpful. cleaning was spotless room cleaned every day and fresh towels. Perfect location near everything within walking distance would without a doubt recommend this hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near beach

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Perfect location would return in summer plenty to do