Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: out of the way but quiet. La Finca restaurant up the hill (taxi) is well worth a visit. excellent food
excellent stay. staff were excellent and the barbecue was excellent on friday night. couldn't fault this but try not to get room higher up like 201, 701 or 601 as steps are a drag every day.excellent pool and pool bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted May 31, 2017
Lovely staff,very friendly,loved it all from day one,thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

not close to The sea

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: We liked it very much!!
Cons: The view is difficult to make better...
Location: You need a car even a shuttle bus. There is nothing near. And not 4 km from The beach.
I wanted hotel to be close to Playa de Las Americas and I was told its only 4 km! Yes, if you are a bird. View was not very nice over The roofs, and a hospital. But we liked The hotel, pool, food and good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ascot

Easy Family Holiday Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Maid service every day, and private area outside our room for sun beds.
Cons: Our oven didn't work and the hotel food was just about passable.
Location: Siam Mall has lovely shops & restaurants, as well as a play area for kids but best of all is the Siam Water Park too. Lovely views at the Jungle Park
Our first stay at the Regency was fab and I feel I now have a hotel to stay at whenever I need a good all round family holiday for my family. Our room was perfect for what we needed, self catering facilities but also everything you would want from a hotel, like a daily maid service. I liked being away from the town but a quick taxi ride to everything local and the hotel curtesy bus during the day. Great big swimming pool for the kids (4&6 years old), they also loved the crazy golf and kids club. We had a few meals at the hotel and went into town a few times in the evening. We could quickly get to the Siam Park and Mall via taxi and loved the little zoo at the top of the hill. I now know I could come back without my husband and everything would be easy to do on my own with the children. The weather was perfect, but if it hadn't been as hot I probably would have hired a car to explore the rest of the island. We spent two days at the water park and one day at the zoo and we're happy to stay by the hotel pool for the rest of the week. I would say the hotel food is just OK, shame they didn't do much in the way of Spanish dishes, or considering the Thai theme of the hotel Thai food would have fitted well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Excellent hotel. Fantastic for couples

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Would definitely be going back.. Have already recommended it to friends , and only been back one day.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Beautifull place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay very peaceful and quite, pool was amazing staff were very professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GLASGOW

Selling room types they dont have

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Would have been 5 out of 5 had there not been an issue with our room. We booked a 2 bedroom luxury apartment with a view. On arrival we were told there had been an issue with our room and as way of compensation they had given us half board for the duration our stay. They then escorted us to what can only be described as a basement flat. No sunlight coming in the windows whatsoever, with a view of the main walkway and bins! We came away in February to get some sun and had booked a room with a view for a reason! After some back and forth with the reservation manager including us threatening to check out with a full refund she miraculously found us a room with a lovely view (albeit it was a 1 bedroom appt instead of 2). We have stayed at the Regency before so we knew how clean the whole place was so after our move we had no other complaints really. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Just a shame they are selling room types they dont have, to some maybe this wouldnt have been an issue (I noticed another family in the basement flat a few days later). They need to sort this out, it would make me weary about booking with them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

A lovely hotel with excellent staff.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff.
Cons: Would prefer a large walk in shower rather than the overhead shower in the dated Jacuzzi .
Location: We were not there long enough and were meeting with our son and family most of the time so we did not worry too much about things to do.
We were a little concerned that the hotel was further from the coast than expected but the courtesy bus was really handy and it was 5-6 mins by taxi at a cost of 8-10 euros depending on traffic in the town. Ideal location for those not too bothered about the beach. Very warm welcome and all upfront staff were excellent. Food was very good and we ate in the restaurant on 3 evenings.There was plenty of room around the pool with more than enough sun beds and the bar in the corner of the pool was really handy. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if we return to the area.
4 out of 5
by sana from London

good

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
good
5 out of 5
by Märten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels