Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagos, Nigeria

Perfect Getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and maintenance, food selection and variety.
Cons: For what I would term a high end resort at above average prices, do away with room mini bar and in room coffee "packages". overpriced/unprofessional.
Location: Day tours are extensive. we did winery and helo island tour. Awesome. Some local pubs/grills. All good. Anything else is a short cab ride away.m
Stayed here a week in early October to celebrate our anniversary. Chose the bed and breakfast option as we planned on getting out and about on some days. Worked out great. Had an amazing week. Room was good (5th floor facing the ocean with stunning views). Breakfast and dinner buffet selections were extensive and well prepared. Lunch buffet is by the pool but if not on the all all inclusive, you must order from a la carte, which is still good. Two a la carte specialty dinner restaurants were good also yet remarkably similar in menu selections (Spanish/Italian). Drink prices are pretty standard yet pours are very generous. Staff were excellent and very responsive across the board. Exceptionally well maintained and clean resort. Only a few downsides to the resort. Mini bar in room will not be unlocked(if you wish to store personal items) unless one of three "packages" is paid for in advance which includes water/beer and pop at overpriced cost. Ample sun loungers in many areas yet unless you rise early and drop your towels on them (steak a claim), they get eaten up pretty quickly. Resort policy of one hour unattended towels being removed is NOT enforced. You can rent wonderful semi private dat beds for two which are either pool or ocean side, which we did a couple of days and loved them but they are relatively pricey. Resort is a touch isolated compared to other locations however if you plan on staying put and taking day trips, it works great. Overall, great resort. Will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Brilliant hotel, big rooms, lovely food

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Pools were really nice & one was heated. Also the rooms are nice and spacious & you get a balcony that isn't over looked
Cons: The cheeky extras of paying for coffee machines and use of a fridge in your room, not what if quite expect from a 5*
Location: Location is nice and easy location to the airport but nothing really within walking distance. We had a hire car so wasn't a prob & happy with the pool
This hotel is really nice, hotel rooms are nice and large. We requested sea view & high floor and got exactly that (amazing views) Room 550. Food at breakfast and dinner was really good & fresh. I wouldn't quite say it's 5* the reception area is ok, no real wow factor like with other 5* hotels & on the basis that you have to pay extra for a mini bar (wanted use of the fridge), and a coffee machine in the room, which is quite cheeky! You also had to pay for extra for the use of the indoor pool & sauna which is not fully clear. To me a 5* goes that extra mile, you don't really get that feeling here. A lot of people also mention the fact the guys have to wear long trousers & long sleeve shirts for dinner, it is a small thing but it really is a bit silly, no one really is aware of this & you can tell all the men (including my husband) had to wear his 1 pair of jeans all week, the issue really is that the restaurant isn't that smart, it's a family buffet - no real need for the rules! I would definitely go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Really good hotel. Excellent facilities, spotless

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Just about all of it
Location: There's a building site behind the hotel but it won't affect your stay.
This is an excellent hotel. It's right on the coast at Playa Paraiso. There are a couple of beaches, but they aren't good - black sand and rocks and so on. But that doesn't matter - the hotel has an excellent pool area, and a spa too. There are two outdoor pools, one heated saltwater, and the other fresh water pool, but not heated. When I was there it was so hot that the two were the same temperature anyway. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean. There's the usual big buffet dining room, but the food is very good indeed. There are two theme restaurants with table service - food is excellent there too. Bedrooms are spacious, and clean with bathrooms and plumbing that works perfectly. All rooms face the ocean, most have balconies where you can sit and soak up the afternoon sun if you want. Staff are friendly, well trained and efficient. My only gripes - and they are small - the hotel wants you to pay between €10 and €20 for use of the mini bar - depending on whether you want water or beer. Otherwise the fridge stays locked. You can buy the same water and beer in the local shop for €4. There's no kettle either - they'll give you the kettle and coffee and tea bags for €20. In a five star hotel, that seems a bit unnecessary. But they are small complaints indeed. Overall, it's a very good hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire uk

Excellent hotel perfect for relaxation

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Unfortunately I booked this holiday only 10 days before thought I was going 2 be staying in a adeje my brother was staying there.my fault! ! Would have preferred to be on all inclusive for price I paid again my fault! ! I would return return to this hotel but on an all inclusive! ! Was expensive and out of the way but Still excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel would go back!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Kids pool was too small, and could do with a feature! Spa could do with a re vamp Men need to wear trousers at dinner, not sure why to be honest!
Location: Local supermarket nearby selling usual bits - not much else, but didn't feel the need to leave the hotel.
Just returned from 10 days here and cant wait to come return. Having stayed at other hotels in Tenerife (Gran Bahia, Sensatory) I didn’t quite know what to expect. On arrival my first thoughts were that there was a lot of reconstruction work going on around the hotel, also I was not blown away by the reception area (bit basic and bland). We were shown to our room (we booked a junior suite but were upgraded to a superior suite). The room was huge, 2 massive rooms, lovely balcony, big bathroom complete with all the toiletries you could wish for. Also a fruit basket, nuts, wine and water were waiting. Room was also spotless. The main dining room was big, with a huge outdoor seating area (smokers were sectioned off), food was fantastic every night there was a theme but aside from the theme, each day you had masses of choice of fresh meats, fish, pasta’s (I had the best spaghetti vonlgole I have ever eaten ). Kids had their own buffet section (my kids ate from the adults as choice was basic) and there was a play area joining the dinning room so kids can play and you can have a meal in peace while watching them! Breakfast was the same, loads of variety to choose from. We ate lunch by the pool every day which was fantasic and so reasonable! Each day you can chose from the a la carte menu or have the delicious buffet on offer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Top vakantie

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Zeer mooi zwembad. Ruime kamers. Voortreffelijke keuken. Parkeergarage.
Location: Zeer rustig gelegen, maar met een huurwagen zijn het nationale park van de Teide, Los Gigantes en het pittoreske dorpje Masca makkelijk bereikbaar.
Een prachtig hotel met prima faciliteiten en een zeer goede keuken. Zeer rustig gelegen. Ideaal voor een ontspannende vakantie. Best wel een auto huren als je ook iets wil zien en het eiland verder wil verkennen want in de directe omgeving van het hotel is er niet echt veel te ontdekken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Great pools. Enough to entertain a 5.5 year old and leave us to relax.
Cons: Proper doubles. Waiting for the area around to finish being regenerated
Location: Worth getting a car and driving around as island is small enough. Great new little tapas bar tucked away in the rundown building in the next bay
Plenty to do. Facilities spot on. Room lovely and view amazing. Just 2 minor gripes - 1. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together, which fools nobody. 2. Our room was on the noisier side of the hotel (hotel behind being renovated and the evening singer underneath)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel has everything you could wish for, will def be staying again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 20, 2016
今回オールインクルーシブを選択したが、飲み物の種類によっては追加料金が必要。 なので、特定のワインを飲みたいとか希望がある人はその場その場で払っていく方がいい。 スタッフの対応はよく、顔を見るだけで部屋番号を覚えてもらえるぐらいいろいろとしてもらいました。 食事はビュッフェですが、アラカルトも可能です(ただし食事自体はビュッフェと同じものをサービスしてもらえるという感じでした) 1週間単位程度で内容をローテンションしているみたいで、飽きることはありませんでした。 場所が離れたところにあるので、レンタカーを強くお勧めします。 総じて静かな場所にあり、温かいプールもあるのでホテル内でリラックスしたい人におすすめです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from netherlanda

Nice roco nivaria

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Just one sentence...great stay in very good hotel.staff is awesome