Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Beautiful hotel in quaint little town.

Posted Apr 22, 2016
From the first moment of our arrival to the minute we left, the staff were phenomenal and really made this feel like a special holiday! They really could not do enough for us! Beautiful hotel, beautiful little town and an amazing holiday!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

boutique hotel in a lovely seaside town

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: not much!
Away from the tourists this hotel has charm character and class in a beautiful small town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant Boutique Hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Great room sizes, exceptional selection of vintage furniture classic items. Generous space throughout. Top colour scheme great staff and food
Cons: All good
Location: We like photography so the village ticked all boxes, lots of life, beautiful colours, interesting coastline. Local restaurants were also good.
We wanted to go somewhere hot or cold this Christmas. Hot won out. 4 nights at this hotel. 22-24 degrees all day. Ate at hotel first night. food and service were great. We wanted something of the native Tenerife experience. Chose lovely hotel in Garachico. The rooms are spacious, have beautiful furniture. Each room is mindfully decorated. The hotel has a large courtyard, a lovely poolside breakfast area and makes the best scrambled eggs. The coast is a two minute walk away, has lava formed natural pools and provided interest for all the family. The village is picturesque. Travelled with the good lady, 22 old son and 7 year old daughter. Holiday was excellent for all party. Alenjandro who took our booking was most helpful for local guidance, what to do, where to eat etc. We will go again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Oasis of calm -- The other side of Tenerife

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Unique rooms, amazing service (rooms cleaned/turned down within 20mins of leaving), and an intimate and relaxed feel (~20 rooms).
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great restaurants in Garachico (although not quite haute cuisine) for any foodies. Sufficiently far that it doesn't get too busy (at least in Dec)
On a cobbled street in the sleepy town of Garachico, Hotel San Roque offers a truly unique experience for those wanting to escape the hustle and bustle of resorts, and stay in boutique comfort. The rooms are spartan but comfy. We stayed in one of the duplex rooms and the split-level layout made it feel spacious and unique. The staff were amazing -- helpful, patient, friendly, and accommodating. Not only would I recommend the place, I'd probably go back. Its a five min walk to the ocean and you can sit in rock pools dotted on the ocean-front of Garachico if the sea's quiet enough. There's some great restaurants around the town and the hotel's restaurant is among the best. There's not much to do in Garachico and you benefit from a hire car to get around to the local beaches and to go hiking around El Teide. Also, the drive from Tenerife Sur Reina airport is not for the feint-hearted at night (narrow winding rounds on a mountain) but by day the views on that journey are stunning. Also, the hotel and town are worth the effort!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Hotel, tolle Lage, perfekter Service

Posted May 1, 2015
Tolles Essen, super Service, frühstücken war auch zu früheren Zeiten immer möglich Liegt in einem Ort mit vielen sehr guten Restaurants und Meeresbrandung! Waren begeistert. Perfekter Ausgangspunkt für viele verschiedene Wanderungen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

lovely hotel - was had to find a reason to leave!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Staff, layout, food
Cons: Aircon in room seemed to heat the room!
Not keen on Tenerife however delighted we found this hotel as it was a pleasure being there lovely staff - always helpful, very relaxing. Weather was cloudy on a couple of days,but still warm and pleasant - opportunity to get out and explore
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel in charming town

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Garachico: attractive small town with an extensive historical centre; beautiful walks by the sea, on precipitous clifftops and a volcano abound.
We loved this hotel. The decor was traditional Canarian, with masses of richly-polished woodwork, beautiful courtyards and roof terrace overlooking the town and sea, and walls of richly-coloured and polished plaster. The staff were helpful, welcoming, friendly and professional. Breakfast was excellent, and we had several nice dinners as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxford, uk

Beautiful small hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some English news channels on TV perhaps.
Location: Very close to rock swimming pools and sea, as well as excellent large swimming pool which is not crowded. Also very close to excellent restaurants.
We had a split-level room on the first floor surrounding the central courtyard, so that you looked down into the courtyard from the balcony onto which all the rooms opened. The courtyard contains casual seating and tables and a huge abstract sculpture of what could be considered a giant grasshopper (?) perhaps. The pool is in an adjacent courtyard where there are also the tables for breakfast and dinner (both of which are strongly recommended). The hotel is quiet but extremely atmospheric and beautifully restored with wonderful furniture throughout. Since it is also excellently located only a very short walk from the front with all the swimming and restaurant facilities, the only question is why would you want to stay anywhere else in Garachico ?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
by Jane from Seattle, WA USA

A quiet, lovely hotel for couples and adults.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Garachico is a beautiful little city on the north coast. Nice to walk, but hilly. The food and service at the hotel were excellent. After the visit we saw Hotel San Roque described in Jaime magazine, recognizing the chef. Only hotel guests use the restaurant so you are never pressured or disturbed by crowd. The first room we got was on 2 levels with the bedroom up but the bath down. Not good for people with any mobility problems, but the staff made other arrangements for us as soon as they could.