Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Fab hotel with great facilities

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Loved the ambience of the Sanfos San blas hotel and the ecological ethos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great all inclusive resort of high quality.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We enjoyed the whole week at Sandos, excellent facilities, great food and drinks, heated pools, kids club, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel by the sea

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Close to airport , quiet location but close enough to las americas. Good activities.
Cons: More restaurant choices with better a la carte restaurants.
Location: Quiet location, close airport. Beautiful walking area. Children went scuba diving, played tennis and table tennis. Close to shopping.
This was our first time in Tenerife. The hotel was surprisingly nice with great decor, and very clean. The staff were polite and friendly. The hotel is all inclusive but not like the Caribbean AI; not all drinks, nothing in minibar, only buffet with only one meal at the a la carte restaurant. The food was good despite buffet but as 5* you do miss waiter service.The food at La Proa wasn't great, certainly not 5* and would never have paid additional to eat there. Have to pay for room service, never had this in Caribbean AIs. Lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Quality clean hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Stayed at sandos Tenerife, a clean, tidy hotel with a good array of food on offer, plenty to do if you wish to follow the activities on offer, just as
Cons: Snacks at pool bar such as pizza etc, drink service to sun beds
Location: Never ventured out of complex so wasn't aware what was in the area
enjoyed a relaxed week with my teenage son, who didn't get bored once! Room comfortable, large, clean and tidy. Didn't venture out of complex as had all we required on site with access to a small beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, that ends just a bit too soon.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Stayed here in March 2017. Hotel is beautiful, rooms are great, cannot fault them at all. The place is spotless with staff constantly cleaning. Food was a bit hit and miss, however there's so much choice you'll always find something to eat. The evening entertainment was the issue, the lobby bar had a singer at night and there was another show in the downstairs showbar. The show finished about 10pm and the singer upstairs finished at 11pm and after this point there was nothing left to do, there was no background music put on etc. Very relaxed atmosphere which is great if that's what you want, sometimes lacked an atmosphere at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location, great food lots of verities for lunch and dinner for meat lovers and vegetarians. Staff are very professional and friendly. Great activities on site and close to main town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location great but looked like a prison

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Cons: Food
Location: Location average, nice little towns near by.
Hotel staff were brilliant, friendly, helpful. Food was not great, luke warm, if you wanted fresh cooked the wait was lengthy (and it was in low season). Struggled to find something decent so ended up with the same most evenings. Entertainment was very third rate and room was very univiting - bar was better but not a lot of room, so again in high season you would struggle to find a seat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Fantastic place to visit, with a great natural reserve to explore and lovely Area for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely hotel, exceptionally clean, great stay.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We had a lovely time. Hotel was exceptional, clean well equipped and very helpful staff. My advice is go all Inclusive. Tenerife is very expensive in the supermarkets ( we looked around quite a few) we were all Inclusive and you couldn't ask for anything else. The food was different everyday too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Easy to get to from the airport

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: It is easy to access from the airport, which is a plus if you only go for short visits. The selection of food is very good.
Cons: The only slight ngigle was that on our previous visit booked through Expedia we had a lovely welcome fruit bowl and bottle of Cava waiting in our room
Location: Direct access to a rocky beach and a coastal walkway.
This was our third visit to this hotel and they maintain the standards that attracted us to it in the first instance. The grounds and facilities are immaculate.