Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with fantastic staff

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Everything is modern and clean. The staff are fantastic. There's lots to do.
Cons: Design a mobile phone app to help me to find my way around th hotel ;-)
Location: As we only stay for a few nights we don't leave the hotel so unsure. It's not far from the airport so a quick and easy ransfer
This was our second stay at Sandos San Blas and we loved it just as much as last time. It's a beautiful hotel and feels so calm and relaxing, despite the fact that it's huge! Everything about it is spacious and modern and it has every facility that you could possibly need. We stayed in another beautiful room that overlooked the sea. The food was excellend with a huge variety to choose from. The staff were friendl, helpful and polite. We love it here and will definitely be back, hopefully next year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent. England

A Truthful Revew

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Cons: Stop yobs from going there!
We arrived on Monday 22nd and our initial thoughts were that it was lovely, it was clean, our room was spacious and well decorated. We did find that in terms of location there was not a lot to do. My husband is unable to walk very far and therefore we found it quite restrictive. On Saturday evening we had mussels and from then on in I came down very unwell. The result of which was that on Tuesday 1st March I was rushed to hospital with the blues and two's going. There I was admitted with food poisoning!!! I was placed on a drip... as a result of my being dehydrated. Whilst I was in the hospital recovering from food poisoning.... my husband was back at the hotel awaiting news when... the people occupying the room adjoining ours tried to smash their way through the side door, French doors and adjoining door. Security was called and they took over 15 minutes to attend. In that time anything could have happened?!? After I came home from the hospital I went and saw the manager who said that if we go back there he would "upgrade us". I wanted to know why the police were not called? If someone were to try to break in to your home - you would call the police. The manager said that he would move us from our room - but not only did they not move the people occupying the room next to ours but they continued to allow them to stay in the hotel. This of course made the remainder of our stay very uncomfortable! I myself and still suffering the ill effects of those Mussels.
5 out of 5
by Eva B. und Tochter

Wunderbare Anlage

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Wunderbare Anlage mit vielen Pools und genügend Liegen. Das Personal überaus freundlich und die Zimmer sowie die ganze Anlage sind sehr sauber und gepflegt. Die Buffets gepflegt und Variantenreich und auch hier ist das Personal aufmerksam und zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
by Eva B. und Tochter

Wunderbare Anlage

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Wunderbare Anlage mit vielen Pools und genügend Liegen. Das Personal überaus freundlich und die Zimmer sowie die ganze Anlage sind sehr sauber und gepflegt. Die Buffets gepflegt und Variantenreich und auch hier ist das Personal aufmerksam und zuvorkommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Nice Hotel but

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Architecture lovely. Rooms OK
Cons: Food is appauling. I don't to see poor quality food presented like a school dinner. Breakfast - brussel sprou
Location: A small hamlet of a few shops and bars 5 minute walk. Gullivers may not look great but the food excellent. Garlic prawns
Experienced traveller. 1. Reception could be more welcoming and enquiries handled more professionally. 2. Bar staff and restaurant staff very good. quick and responsive. 3. Food is a big issue as it was the same 5 days running. There is no credit if you wish not to go into the canteen style restaurant with 150 plus people. Breakfast is by far the best meal of the day. 4. Lots of English food rather than any tapas, or changing menus. Chinese, Indian etc. Just slop and poor quality ingredients. 31 times being told Diet Coke - not inclusive, which must mean guests moan about paying 1Euro for bottled diet coke. 5. No waiter service at restaurant. 6. Beach beds are hard and no cushion which after 5 days kills your back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good situation.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and the cleanliness is top notch.
Cons: As before the quality of the food.
Location: Good location but not if you want night life.
Close to airport so excellent for a short break. Only minor complaint was that the quality of the food has deteriorated since our last visit. Eg. A meat lasagne had no meat in it at all that we could find.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location 5 min from the runway of the biggest airp

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Location- every 3 min there is a landing of a larger commercial aircraft- misrepresented on the website as there is a reference to the smaller airport north of Teneriffe. This information is misleading. Apart from the noise - everything was great generous all inclusive drinks, food over the top and beautiful rooms with a view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fab hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: We loved the food and the activities as well as the layout. There are plenty of areas to sunbathe and even a couple of adult only areas.
Cons: If we were being picky the service in the restaurant was excellent until it got a little busier when they were a little slow at serving drinks etc.
Location: we didnt venture out much as there is plenty to keep you occupied at the hotel. i reccommend going on the hotel eco experience.
We returned this year for Xmas and new year and sandos san blas did not disappoint. This is an excellent hotel, the staff are engaging and helpful. The food was even better than last year, with the gala dinners on new year and Christmas a highlight of our stay. we had friends join us for new year and they all loved it.
5 out of 5
by Søren from Greve

Ophold med all inclusive

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fint hotel. Stort udvalg af mad på buffeten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

何もかもが揃うリゾート

Posted Dec 24, 2015
街から離れていたのもあり、退屈するのではないかと不安がありましたが、ホテル内のアクティビティ、食事、施設が充実しており、何よりオークルインクルーシブは退屈させませんでした。街へ行くにも無料のシャトルバスがあるし、テイデ山へ行くツアーも聞けば案内してくれました。食事は毎日飽きず、どれもとても美味しかったです。スタッフのサービスも良く、充実したあっという間の一時でした。また訪れたいです。