Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Nice Hotel but

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Architecture lovely. Rooms OK
Cons: Food is appauling. I don't to see poor quality food presented like a school dinner. Breakfast - brussel sprou
Location: A small hamlet of a few shops and bars 5 minute walk. Gullivers may not look great but the food excellent. Garlic prawns
Experienced traveller. 1. Reception could be more welcoming and enquiries handled more professionally. 2. Bar staff and restaurant staff very good. quick and responsive. 3. Food is a big issue as it was the same 5 days running. There is no credit if you wish not to go into the canteen style restaurant with 150 plus people. Breakfast is by far the best meal of the day. 4. Lots of English food rather than any tapas, or changing menus. Chinese, Indian etc. Just slop and poor quality ingredients. 31 times being told Diet Coke - not inclusive, which must mean guests moan about paying 1Euro for bottled diet coke. 5. No waiter service at restaurant. 6. Beach beds are hard and no cushion which after 5 days kills your back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good situation.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff and the cleanliness is top notch.
Cons: As before the quality of the food.
Location: Good location but not if you want night life.
Close to airport so excellent for a short break. Only minor complaint was that the quality of the food has deteriorated since our last visit. Eg. A meat lasagne had no meat in it at all that we could find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location 5 min from the runway of the biggest airp

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Location- every 3 min there is a landing of a larger commercial aircraft- misrepresented on the website as there is a reference to the smaller airport north of Teneriffe. This information is misleading. Apart from the noise - everything was great generous all inclusive drinks, food over the top and beautiful rooms with a view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: We loved the food and the activities as well as the layout. There are plenty of areas to sunbathe and even a couple of adult only areas.
Cons: If we were being picky the service in the restaurant was excellent until it got a little busier when they were a little slow at serving drinks etc.
Location: we didnt venture out much as there is plenty to keep you occupied at the hotel. i reccommend going on the hotel eco experience.
We returned this year for Xmas and new year and sandos san blas did not disappoint. This is an excellent hotel, the staff are engaging and helpful. The food was even better than last year, with the gala dinners on new year and Christmas a highlight of our stay. we had friends join us for new year and they all loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

何もかもが揃うリゾート

Posted Dec 24, 2015
街から離れていたのもあり、退屈するのではないかと不安がありましたが、ホテル内のアクティビティ、食事、施設が充実しており、何よりオークルインクルーシブは退屈させませんでした。街へ行くにも無料のシャトルバスがあるし、テイデ山へ行くツアーも聞けば案内してくれました。食事は毎日飽きず、どれもとても美味しかったです。スタッフのサービスも良く、充実したあっという間の一時でした。また訪れたいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly hotel good facilities food excellent

Posted Dec 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and have rebooked early next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely love it! Will be back next year

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Really good and quiet family holidays. Everything was great, room, staff and food. I have already checked next year deals and we will be back :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Swansea

Enjoyed our second stay

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: We especially liked the peace and quiet, and the fact the hotel staff responded to our request for a quiet room. Had a beautiful suite.
Cons: The food is not up to 5 star standard. Could do with another a la carte restaurant. Sun loungers very basic.
Location: Near to Los Abrigos and San Blas, with easy access to golf courses and lovely cliff side walks.
Very much enjoyed a relaxing week at the Sandos San Blas. Close to the airport, but not noisy, plenty of sun beds so no need for an early morning towel run! Would recommend to friends - but the food provision could be improved. However, still great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by stephen r.

Excellent hotel, terrible spa

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Ebookers
Hotel exceeded my expectations. I wanted a quick break, near to the airport and all inclusive. Room was fabulous. food was of very good quality. Red wine was ok but cava very good. Noise of nearby airport not an issue and incredibly quiet at night. Staff very quick to serve drinks and very friendly. only thing that let the place down was the spa. Treatment rooms were not sound proofed and so not relaxing. Had worst facial ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should not be classed as 5 star food no good.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Toilets dirty - no service by pool. Location not good. Not happy. I will not be relying on expedia again.