Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S/C de Tenerife

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: alojamiento amplísimo y reformado, muy cómodo; personal muy agradable
Cons: Las escaleras de la isla en la piscina carecían de sujeción en los peldaños, azulejos (sobre todo) y suelo que la circunda húmedo son muy resbaladizos
Estupenda estancia en un apartamento de un muy alto nivel, aunque por desgracia se percibía, con mayor o menor intensidad según el viento los olores de (creo) una depuradora cercana, que impedía dejar ventanas o puertas de la terraza abierta, aunque los A/A de salón y dormitorios (quizá un poco ruidoso el del salón) evitaban cualquier incomodidad, y no se apreciaba dicho olor en otras zonas del hotel. No obstante, como digo, un fin de semana que ha sabido a poco, y que nos ha dejado con ganas de repetir.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with amazing Seaview

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The sea views, location, friendly staff, kitchen, supermarket on site and atmosphere
Cons: the sewage problem needs to be addressed and older apartments should be advertised as well as new, a dishwasher would be nice
Location: eat, jog along the coast, evening strolls, watch football, supermarket (in hotel)
Our room was not what was advertised online (they have old and new apartments so it's luck of the draw) so we felt slightly misled as we paid for 2 bathrooms for a family of 5 and got 1. On arrival we were put in a room which unfortunately smelt strongly of sewage and the furniture was extremely outdated and worn. The staff were lovely and tried their best to accommodate us by moving us the very next day and even gave us free internet for the duration of our stay. The room was still dated but was much fresher as we would have had to wait 4 days to move to a renovated apartment. A plus about having an older apartment was our huge balcony with insane sea views. The hotel itself was very clean and peaceful and location was great with a local bus/taxi stop 1 minute away. Get the bus to Las Americas in under 30 minutes! There is a supermarket on site in addition to an off-site supermarket 30 seconds away and local restaurants along the nearby coast. We ate lunch at the hotel once and the food tasted fantastic - compliments to the chef! You have to pay €12 per day/per room to use the gym/sauna but there were plenty of other facilities that were free to use and plenty of areas to relax on site e.g the library. Overall we had a lovely and relaxing stay and felt very much at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but cant miss the smell.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Swap out those old sofabeds, They are so uncomfortable. Not sure what you can do about the smell, some mornings it was bad.
Location: We never ate in the hotel. The pancake place along the front was nice and the staff excellent. The wild geese irish pub is a good night
we stayed at the hotel and the first impressions were fantastic. Very clean and welcoming but the smell as we got out of the taxi was the shape of things to come. Apparently there is a sewage works very close by and our room was close, too close in fact. I would say for 70% of our stay we couldnt sit on the balcony and enjoy our sea view due to the smell. It also meant we couldn't have the patio doors open if we went back to the room during the day. Some days were worse than others but we knew from trip advisor reviews what it was so we just went out to los christianos most days. the cleaners were very good and come once every three days. I had booked a room with a sofabed and two single beds. The sofa bed was a nightmare, it was so hard that we took turns sleeping in the real beds to get one good nights sleep every other night. That sofabed was very much past its skip by date. If you want a sunbed, dont have a lay in, or do what most people seemed to, bag a sunbed with a beach towel and then disappear. The first two days we tried to get one around 10am and by then, they were all covered in towels with only a few people in sight. with no chance of a sunbed and a balcony that smelled, we hired a car for the remainder of our stay to go out. Be aware if you do the same, there isn't much parking nearby so you may end up parking by the marina and take a walk back. Not sure if we would go back. The staff were lovely but it turned into an expensive base for going out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from galicia

Posted Aug 19, 2016
fue una semana muy buena lo recomiendo,es como estar en casa .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackburn

nice hotel near the sea with good view

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: a massive central swimming pool clean and neat a big spa , excellent staff . room facilities were excellent
Cons: unfortunately the sewage smell with the wind mainly in the corridor for few days was discomforting
Location: airport is only 6 kms away and lovely village of los abrigos with wonderful fresh fish restaurant , pleasant sea side walk
nice south facing hotel with good view around the sea, a massive central swimming pool clean and neat, excellent staff . room facilities were excellent well kitchen surprised , it was a boon to have fresh coffee with a coffee maker in the kitchen. a in house super market with fresh bakery was great we could have full breakfast in the room. overall it was a pleasant experience with plenty of entertainment for children and activities, late night shows with drinks was enjoyable,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Nice place to take the kids.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent time with the family. Various attraction in less than 30 min drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Nice apartment

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Sea veiw
Cons: Rooms cleaned and beds changed more than they were
Location: Lots of walking and golf ,
Timeshare and don't be fooled ! Our room only cleaned 3 times in 11 days , beds never changed! Was conned into breakfast free and thank god it was , terrible cold and burnt ! Felt sorry for our timeshare seller ! When he had finished and bought the hards sell lady in my husband said we Wernt interested she used the f word . So just sums up it is timeshare not interested in you if you don't want to play their game .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, U.K

Good staff and rooms, poor entertainment and food.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Rooms and staff
Cons: The restaurant, health spa, entertainment and wifi.
Location: There is limited entertainment due to the location of the hotel which can be pleasant. There are buses which run to Los Christianos.
The accommodation and staff are excellent however the food and entrainment is poor. The hotel is situated by a sewerage plant which is unbearable for a great deal of our stay. We were unable to use our balcony and had to use the air conditioner to limit the smell in our room. We vacated the hotel during most of the day and evening for at least one week of our stay to avoid the smell. The hotel is aware of the problem but failed to make us aware of this or compensate us adequately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach and good restaraunts

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Good staff
Cons: WIFI is not free and paid WIFI is horrible it doesn't work in the rooms works in the lobby only
Location: Excellent location and good view of the sea
Memorable experience and excellent view of the sea and lot of activities to do in the resort for childrens
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel perfecto para unas vacaciones en familia.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: La cercanía al mar.
Cons: El chekking de salida a las 10:00 horas me parece algo temprano.
Location: Muy cerca del aeropuerto sur.
En general, todo fenomenal. El personal del hotel de 10, salvo una persona llamada Bárbara que dice ser "LA JEFA" de recepción que bien haría de aprender del resto del personal, pero un garbanzo negro no empaña las vacaciones. En definitiva se trata de un hotel muy recomendable.