Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, UK

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great location, quiet area.
Cons: nothing really...
Location: walking along beach, chilling in bars, sunbathing, hiking, swimming in the sea...
Spent 8 days in the hotel, and I'm really happy I've chosen Sunningdale for my first visit to Tenerife. The apartment was clean, big enough for me and my girlfriend, had all we need during the stay, including fridge, oven, all kitchen utensils. The only thing I could moan about would be a little too hard bed and omnipresent ants, other than that, it's a perfect place located in a quiet and secure area of Golf del Sur. Close everywhere, e.g. it's only an hour drive to Loro Park, half an hour to Parque del Drago, few mins to Los Cristianos & Playa de la Americas, not to mention it's a stone throw from Tenerife South airport. The facilities are great and I could recommend this hotel to anyone returning or visiting Tenerife for the first time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, amenities Love the area for peace and quiet
Location: In a quiet location You will need a car if you want to travel The complex lay on a bus at certain times. Golf nearby and a couple of bars
Lovely rooms with all home comforts including a washing machine The grounds are kept lovely with some really pretty foliage Entertainment staff were brilliant Only minor complaint was the scrambled egg on toast breakfast it was expensive for what I got, scrambled egg on plate and just one piece of toast on the side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Fantastic place , can not fault anything about it.

Posted May 10, 2017
We would recommend Sunningdale to anybody , it's great for everybody, All the staff are friendly and helpful , it's very clean and the food is good too. We love Tenerife and will certainly be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby England

Chilled holiday

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, activity team brill, great room and pool area, clean all over comple
Cons: Menu choice at Zacarys could be moe varried
Location: San Blas is a nice 15 min walk along the front and the top square entertainment is great
Returned after being there for 2 weeks for new year. Great holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool area

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Had a great stay all facilities were great .staff were great would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff very helpful , courteous and couldn't do enough for you. Accommodation excellent, everything you could need, even washing up liquid provided! Restaurant food well presented. Pool warm and activity staff fun and friendly Plenty of information provided on arrival
4 out of 5
by jagan mohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location in quiet friendly resort

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere.
Cons: Acoustics can be difficult - our downstairs neighbours (25D) were noisy after midnight a couple of times.
Location: Superb walks along the ocean front
Warm welcome as ever from the helpful staff, especially the two ladies at reception.
4 out of 5
by J

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Cleaning and bar staff very good. Reception staff ok!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yourkshire

Wonderful resort for couples or families

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Its well placed for our needs.
Cons: Maybe more car parking. If you park on the road people from nearby complexes also park there.
Location: 5 minutes walk to the marina, lots of restaurants nearby, 2 minutes from the (regular) bus stop should you not have a car. Very near the airport.
We've visited Sunningdale for our 7th holiday - says quite a lot that we've been so much I think. The accommodation is just about faultless. You've got everything you need, even a washing machine should you require it. If you have a two bedroom you also have a dishwasher. The rest itself is spotlessly clean, the staff are all helpful. The restaurant serves really nice food and they have good entertainment each night too. If i were to nitpick - I'd like better pillows. If you have a downstairs apartment you may suffer noisy upstairs neighbours. They could easily solve this though by adding felt pads to the chair legs - on our last trip, for some reason, our upstairs neighbours had the need to drag the chairs around a lot!