Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool area

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Had a great stay all facilities were great .staff were great would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staff very helpful , courteous and couldn't do enough for you. Accommodation excellent, everything you could need, even washing up liquid provided! Restaurant food well presented. Pool warm and activity staff fun and friendly Plenty of information provided on arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location in quiet friendly resort

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location and atmosphere.
Cons: Acoustics can be difficult - our downstairs neighbours (25D) were noisy after midnight a couple of times.
Location: Superb walks along the ocean front
Warm welcome as ever from the helpful staff, especially the two ladies at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yourkshire

Wonderful resort for couples or families

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Its well placed for our needs.
Cons: Maybe more car parking. If you park on the road people from nearby complexes also park there.
Location: 5 minutes walk to the marina, lots of restaurants nearby, 2 minutes from the (regular) bus stop should you not have a car. Very near the airport.
We've visited Sunningdale for our 7th holiday - says quite a lot that we've been so much I think. The accommodation is just about faultless. You've got everything you need, even a washing machine should you require it. If you have a two bedroom you also have a dishwasher. The rest itself is spotlessly clean, the staff are all helpful. The restaurant serves really nice food and they have good entertainment each night too. If i were to nitpick - I'd like better pillows. If you have a downstairs apartment you may suffer noisy upstairs neighbours. They could easily solve this though by adding felt pads to the chair legs - on our last trip, for some reason, our upstairs neighbours had the need to drag the chairs around a lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Friendly quick check in. Lovely big clean apartment. Aircraft noise didn't bother us as we live near an airport but it may bother some.
5 out of 5
by David

Sunny Sunningdale

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good weather nice apartment with everything you might need. This complex is very well maintained with good facilities. A quiet resort with some good local /cheap eating places. On the approach to airport but you soon get used to the aircraft noise.
5 out of 5
by christopher

quiet friendly resort / location

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
quiet location, pleasant friendly staff, good activities, good pool, easy parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect family self-catering accom

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
great family ccommodation and really good value for money. had everything we needed to make our week stay very easy and enjoyable. only complaint is beds not so comfortable. resort situated close to airport and under flight path which for us was not a problem but something to consider althought planes only begin landing mid-morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Weekend winter break

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Long weekend. Really enjoyed. First visit to the resort. Staff were great. Entertainment throughout most of the day. Tidy and fully equipped self catering apartment. Hadn't expected too much but certainly exceeded my expectations. Great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice and clean, easy commute to airport and other

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Fun staff , allot of activities, only downside is that the air traffic is above the apartments