Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Lovely hotel, close to waterfront and a nice walk into town centre for great local restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

High quality hotel near to beach and town

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Great view of the coastline from the room (7th floor). Fantastic buffet breakfast and evening meal. Comfortable room. Great shower. Helpful staff.
Cons: No tea or coffee table service at breakfast meaning that everybody had to get there own. Very small teapots. A kettle in the room would have been good
Location: The hotel has a great location near the beach, shops and restaurants. Everything is within walking distance. A "train" departs nearby to Loro Parque.
We arrived late and the helpful reception staff immediately ushered us to the dinner room before it closed. This was a god send with two very hungry children. Generally all the hotel staff were very polite, friendly and helpful. The hotel has a great pool area which we made much use of. We were lucky enough to get rooms with views over the coast and sea. This was a fantastic bonus. Our rooms had an adjoining door, making it feel like one big family room. The breakfast and dinner buffets were very comprehensive and of excellent quality. I have put on a few pounds over indulging in the food. The town is right on the doorstep meaning that it is easy to explore on foot. The hotel charges €12 per might for parking but we managed to find free street parking nearby. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend Sol Costa Atlantis as a great place to stay in Puerto de la Cruz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washinngton dc

Hotel w super helpful staff close to the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Great hotel close to the beach. Staff was so nice and so helpful. Pool is very nice as is the spa. Close to many restaurants and easy transport to other areas of the island. If you find yourself in puerto de la Cruz, highly recommend staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Well located hotel near sea.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location, Comfortable chairs in room.
Cons: In room drink making facilities. English TV channel other than news.
Location: Hundreds of good restaurants within walking distance. Attractive town and sea front promenade.
We upgraded to Sea View room on a high floor to get a better experience. Worth the extra. Room facilities limited with no fridge, water or tea/coffee making facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Perfect hotel !

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This is the best hotel so far. We are traveling 3-4 times a year and always reading reviews and choosing very carefully hotels. Sold Atlantis met all our expectations. I thought I am in 5 star hotel because of the service, rooms, food and facilities. Location is very nice and quite. Lots of shops around, bars, restaurants etc. Rooms are very good size. Always clean. Very modern decor and seems like all hotel was renovated recently. Even smell in the hotel is very nice, I know it may sound weird, but I pay attention when entering room/hotel how does it smells. Staff very helpful, polite and quick. We went half board and every single day plates were collected super quick, drinks were brought on time. Lots of food available. But my favourite part was breakfast, the variety of food and taste are super good. The only little thing that SPA was closed during our stay. But to be honest it never bothered us. Hotel offered spa facilities in next door hotel and 20% of treatments in our hotel. We never use it as there is so much to do in the January's sun. We rented a car and when it wasn't sunny we drove to South Tenerife as weather there always better than on our side. I will definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Loved the hotel. Perfectly positioned for the sea and the breakfast buffet was amazing with something for everyone. Staff were friendly and looked after you and we enjoyed the drinks in the pool bar and the hotel bar. Would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sol Costa Atlantis

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to the centre of town, shops, beach, etc
Budget hotel close to the beach. Rooms are nothing to write home about, we were given street views which were unappealing. This hotel is on the North side of the Island so we found ourselves travelling south everyday to follow the sun so the hire car was essential. We also noted the severe lack of decent eateries within a 1Km radius of the hotel - i.e. there are NONE. Also, Avoid the hotel 'Dinner' option. It is an overpriced, very limited Buffet selection and we were convinced that they had recycled fruit from the Breakfast buffet for dessert. They also charged for resident parking underground. This hotel is NOT recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Pre booked Limited 12 euros a day parking. Interior pool was closed during our visit in December
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, read more to find my review.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: So, first things first. This hotel is about 2 minutes away from the sea and even though I didn't pay extra for a sea facing view, it was just as amazing. There is a nice entrance to this hotel and plenty of space in the lounge, so if you visit in the peak season, even then you won't have an issue. Oh, and they also have an outside lounge area, which gives a pleasing view of the hotel pool and the backdrop of the sea. All in all this part of the experience for me is 5 stars! The hotel has about 12 floors and we were on the 10th, which was not such a bad thing as we preferred the height to get a better view. The room is nice and clean and you have apart from your usual t.v, beds, bathroom with a shower, you also have a beautiful balcony. Rooms are cleaned daily and no issues with hygiene. Next is the food. We only went for the half board option, which included the bed and breakfast and wow we were not disappointed. Huge choice ranging from different types of eggs, bacon, cereals, bread and pastries and the chefs were also around if you wanted something special. There was a juice machine and a coffee machine which served a variety of different drinks. The selection of pastries was constantly changed on a daily basis to add variety. The view was nice to either sit inside or outside, but the constant distraction of birds disturbing you whilst you enjoy your breakfast was quite annoying at times! Spa is 5*****
Cons: So, starting of with the beds of this hotel and the cushions. Make it uncomfortable to have that perfect sleep whilst your on holiday and want to have that perfect experience. Not sure if this was just because we opted for a basic room? The staff is extremely friendly. However, on one occasion we were advised of confusing information which meant that we missed the one bus which operated on a daily basis to visit the "Teide." Also, during our entire stay. All the balcony lights on the 10th floor were out of service and although it is not a huge deal, it is nice to have a light when you are sitting out there in the dark which at this time of the year is very early. The hotel's location like many of the others means that you will need to travel using the bus or taxi services and if you are using the buses I would strongly advise you to call the operator and book these in advance. For some strange reason as well they tend to only operate one bus a day to go and come back. The hotel has a bar, which is not anything special and if your looking for clubs to hit then there aren't any in this location and you would be better of around Costa Adeje or Los Cristianos.
Location: The problem with many of the hotels around this area as we soon found out is it's location. There is not much to do nearby and you will need to travel