Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Everything very close by and lots of restaurants and bars. The apartment was cleaned regularly although the terrace was dirty and dusty and not cleaned when we were there, otherwise the staff were very helpful and pleasant and the pool area clean,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The rooms have new bathrooms and kitchen units, bit the furniture is still a bit dated. Wasn't impressed with the room we were given as it was right door to the breakfast and dining room so it was quite noisy from 6am onwards with staff working. However the hotel is in the perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M , SCOTLAND

Lovely hotel , 2 min walk to the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Lovely hotel. 2 minute walk to the beach. A large quantity of bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Large swimming pool with a stunning view out to sea. Plenty of loungers. Pool was very cold, so didn't venture into it other than to test the water! Snack bar was slightly expensive, but had good variety. The rooms were spacious, no air conditioning, however the ceiling fans were more than adequate in keeping you cool during the night. The only 'criticism ' is the bathroom. The shower curtain is about the size of a large bath towel ! Struggled to keep the water out when showering and not flood the bathroom floor. Also, the bath is very slippy when going into it to shower. Actually gave myself a groin strain by slipping! Should really have some sort of bath mat in place. There is a hand rail on the wall but still need something to prevent slipping/sliding. Overall this was a great stay. Definitely recommend it, and would return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit dated

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hi this is dated hotel Put down the bottom. Nice look a beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, rooms very noisy

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: No A/C, noisy room.
Location: Shops, restaurants, beach and supermarkets
The hotel is in an excellent location, very buzzy area surrounded by restaurants, supermarkets, shops and the beach is only a few minutes away by foot. Room condition is OK but no A/C, new bathroom and kitchen but some other elements need refurbishment. We got a room next to the road and it was very noisy in the morning, you could hear delivery trucks parking and unloading goods... not very good if your plan is to rest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

H Le

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Very good near seafront, plenty of entertainment around and good quality restaurants
Good location, hotel clean and staff very friendly. Pool good and plenty of room around the pool. The only downside was no air conditioning in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Be careful with your stuff !

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nice pool area Friendly staff Good location with plenty of restaurants around Stones throw from the beach
Cons: Wifi- best in the bathroom , not usable on the balcony. Safe- really stiff and required some force. Window- opposite guests could see. Food: Average
Location: Plenty of activities to book. We went to the water park - Saim Park, animal park - Loro Parque , and a boat trip were we saw whales and dolphins
Overall a pleasant experience including both ups and downs The Up's Room: Upon arrival we (my girlfriend and I)were greeted by hotel reception staff and checked in before being given our room key. Our room was located down a series of steps which made the location slightly awkward to get to with suitcases. We had a basic studio apartment which we had opted for. After inspection the room was pleasantly clean & the wifi was sufficient , however we didn't have a wardrobe and our room was adjacent to the street. Due to this, we decided to ask if we could change rooms to feel more comfortable. The reception staff kindly made this possible and we were in our new room over looking the garden area the next day by 12:00. Our new room had a better view with the garden in between us and apartments opposite . Our bathroom was more modern and there was the much needed wardrobe space and a shoe rack, which came in very handy considering my girlfriends hand luggage was filled with shoes!! Also the walk to reception was much easier. The Downs: We felt pretty safe in this hotel until a group of young boys in their mid 20s had stolen my bag with my phone and sunglasses in. A gate leading from the street to the pool had been left open on numerous occasions meaning that people off the street could walk in and use the pool and slip off . We reported this to reception and there was luckily CCTV footage of this. The staff at reception were pretty helpful and they noted the incident.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumbria

Nice hotel close to beach and all amenties

Posted May 11, 2016
Nice stay rooms cleaned daily had to up grade due to being allocated a room below ground level but all in all good would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel close to beach.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Great pool area and sundeck,staff always helpfull,close to shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Guest Experience, Hotel Management
Dear Sol Sun Beach's guest, Thank you for your comments given that they are so valuable for us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the location of the complex just like the pool area and the staff. We will be waiting for you at your home! Kind regards from Tenerife.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Cons: The hotel needs a serious update of their infrastructure.
The infrastructure of the hotel was very bad. The photos do not represent real state of the rooms. We were also given a room in front of the service entrance of another hotel, so it made our stay unbearable because of the noise made by the hotel personnel and trucks. The swimming pool was freezing, but it was supposed to be heated, especially in January.