Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rouen

Hôtel bien placé, en centre ville, très animé.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Le personnel très agréable, en particulier un grand "BRAVO" à l'équipe du restaurant. Les animations le soir. La vue sur la mer, le balcon.
Cons: Les chambres sont vraiment à refaire. Une étente à linge repliable fixer au mur du balcon, pour les maillots de bain et serviettes.
Location: Playa de Las Américas : se promener le long de la ballade, Siam Park, le volcan "Le Teïde", Los Gigantes et prendre le bâteau "Flipper Uno".
bien situé en bord de plage, mais très bruyant car prés de nombreux pubs et discothèques. L'hôtel est mal isolé, très vieillot, les 2 piscines sont prises d'assaut dés 8 h le matin par des gens peu scrupuleux de laisser leurs serviettes sur les transats et de partir pendant 4 à 6 heures se promener (nous avons entendu des gens s'en vanter à des connaissances, et ces derniers de rétorquer qu'ils allaient en faire autant), il devrait y avoir une règlementation, si elle existe, au moins la faire respecter. La restauration est bonne et variée. Heureusement tout le personnel est très très gentil. En global, l'hôtel ne mérite pas ses 4 étoiles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking

Basic but nice

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We had a 10th floor room which had great ocean views. The room was basic and clean with a great shower. The pool was freezing and it was warmer to go to the beach. The breakfast was plentiful but you get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rest sedan 75, 30 länder

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Ett ord räcker: Bedrövligt!!!!!!!
Cons: Byt Hotell
Location: Som ovan
Små slitna rum,glöm det med köksutrustning ! Under sängarna, Skitigt (NÄR VAR DET STÄDAT) Saknades tapeter. Men det värsta: Kl. 04.30 kunde vi få sova .Ett frukstandsvärt oväsen från egna hotellet , efter midnatt från närbelägna öl och spritserveringar. vi fick byta hotel dagen efter !!!!! Flera med oss : Aldrig mera detta hotell . Råd till Er : Blanda inte " hulliganer" med oss äldre, som vill njuta av en lugn trivsam semester.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacanza a gennaio

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: la posizione
Cons: le camere....
Location: posizione cha affaccia sulla passeggiata a mare...ottimo per raggiungere spiagge, locali e negozi
Hotel in ottimissima posizione, con personale gentilissimo e sempre disponibile. il buffet è davvero ottimo, unica pecca... da rimodernare un pochino..ma nel complesso scelta ottima e da replicare
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Muss nicht nochmal sein...

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: nettes Personal, Lage direkt am Strand
Cons: Pool zu kalt, zu wenig Steckdosen im Zimmer und zu laut
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt an der Strandpromenade mit zahlreichen Geschäften, Bars/Clubs und Restaurants.
Das Personal war sehr freundlich, die Einrichtung der Zimmer veraltet und bieder. Ich war sehr verblüfft über diese eine Steckdose im ganzen Raum. Ob das in allen Zimmern so ist? Die Musik aus den Bars/Clubs ist bis tief in die Nacht zu hören. Das Frühstück war Standard, etwas Abwechslung wäre aber wünschenswert. Der Poolbereich schaut auf den Bildern einladender aus, das Wasser war den meisten Gästen zu kalt. Also ab ins Meer, zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten am schönen Sandstrand. Wer ruhige Nächte, Wellness und etwas Luxus sucht, ist hier falsch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrow

Great views

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Beautiful sea views from the room. Great choice at breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Desperately needs refurbishment to take into account noise both from rooms nearby as well as outside the hotel. Beds need to be replaced.
Location: Central location. Plenty to do especially if you enjoy bar crawling or eating in restaurants.
The Sol Tenerife has a fantastic position with beautiful sea views. The hotel is centrally situated for restaurants, bars and shops. Breakfast in the morning was scrumptious. There was plenty on offer from hot cooked eggs, bacon, sausages to continental with delicious pastries. The staff are friendly and speak most languages. Entertainment could be better. Our four day stay was enjoyable however, I would suggest that the hotel seriously consider refurbishing the rooms with suitable, modern furniture as well as ensure that the rooms are soundproof. We could hear guests on either side of our room which was not pleasant especially as some guests arrived in the early hours of the morning. Noise from the bars nearby was also not welcomed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ANGUS

AWFUL NOT RECOMMENDED

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: LOCATION WAS VERY CENTRAL & PLENTY TO DO ROUND ABOUT.
TOOK US 2 HOURS TO GET CHECKED INTO HOTEL THE ROOM WE GOT OFFERED 1ST HAD NO SAFE KEY SO GOT ANOTHER ROOM, CRACKED TILES ON FLOOR, NO SUNSHINE ON ANY OF THE DAYS WE WERE THERE, NOISY WITH NIGHTCLUB TIL 4AM WE WILL NOT BE BACK TO HOTEL OR TENERIFE DIDNT LIKE THE PLACE. STAFF WE NOT FRIENDLY & DIDNT WANT TO BE BOTHERED. FOOD WAS VERY AVERAGE WE STAYED B&B MOST MORNINGS IT WAS LEFT OVERS COOKED UP AGAIN FOR BREAKFAST.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Como

Ottimo albergo peccato per il wifi a pagamento

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Cucina ottima
Cons: Wifi a pagamento
Location: Buona posizione per tutte le esigenze.
Ottima posizione, con una cucina eccellente, personale molto cortese e disponibile per qualsiasi esigenza. Un vero peccato il wifi a pagamento 6€ al giorno anche nelle zone comuni.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

midelmådigt hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: beliggenheden, fint pool (koldt) SUPER fin morgenmads buffet.
fint holte tæt på havet, værelserne og inventaret er meget nedslidt men rent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I you want to rest at night find another hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Absolutely everything
Location: Couple of good restaurants outside the hotel and it's a short walk to the decent shops and hotels.
The disappointment began with the check-in 45mns to check in 3 sets of guests. We normally stay at the Anthelia in Adeje check in 3 mins. complete with glass of Cava!!!! Hotel really needs refurbishment. Room had one plug socket, that is criminal in this day & age. After 5 days sleeping on the virtually non-existent mattress we came to the conclusion we would have been better off sleeping on the floor. Noise from the Veronicas bar kept us awake and this would have continued had I not bought earplugs!!! Breakfast was seriously unmentionable, cold food, undercooked or crucified eggs. Poolside, overpriced goods at the bar, beds were old and uncomfortable, we'd have had more room in a sardine can!! Seriously, for the money we paid we were robbed, this hotel is not worth a stay.