Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Well placed hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Position, facilities, and quiet if you are in the right apartment !!
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: So many restaurants so many ticket vendors. No point really in trying to get a bargain as they all sell basically the same thing for the same price
Excellent all round!! Bar the poolside sun beds. Hotel policy of no return isn't implemented i.e. towel down gives someone all day ownership...I think not !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Superb hotel with ultra friendly reception staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
We stayed five nights and upgraded to a studio with studio bed but it was worth the extra £75 for the room size and kitchen facilities plus a lovely balcony with two sun loungers and a table. Can't fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff were lovely and we loved our apartment. It wasn't cleaned particularly well for when we arrived but we weren't too bothered as it was nothing we couldn't fix ourselves so didn't mention it. I'm sure if we had it would have been sorted immediately. Only frustration I had was I lost my bracelet in the pool and was told by different people it was in different places and was collected by different life guards and I never actually got it back. It was not valuable but was sentimental. Lovely stay overall and would go back definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Sunset Bay, Costa Adeja, Tenerife

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Resort 5 minutes walk from beach front, within walking distance of good restaurants, bars & night life. A little noisy at night in Block D but overall for adults no real problems. Room & staff great, air conditioning excellent and necessary. Would recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Christina Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will consider staying with us again! Christina Gonzalez Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideally placed

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Close to beach, amenities close at hand, staff very helpful Four bars within complex, plenty of choice for breakfast and dinner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Sunset Bay Club not up to its usual standard

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: As said above the situation. Also the staff tried their hardest to do their best to help and were very professional. The refurbished rooms are better.
Cons: From experience there needs to be improvement in allocating accessible rooms. It is the 2nd time we have had problems. Take bookings you can provide.
Location: Supermarkets, shops, bars and restaurants all within close proximity.
We arrived at approx. 7 pm and at check in were offered two rooms on the 4th floor in D block, despite Expedia asking for an accessible room. As my husband is disabled and has both sight and mobility problems I had also emailed Sunset Bay myself to request a low floor room in a convenient position as my husband cannot get upstairs. Ewan on reception tried his best to find us alternatives and came up with two ground floor rooms behind the Wigan Arms and several other noisy bars and suggested we see reception the following morning as there might be alternatives. After a night of very little sleep we went to reception next day and they were able to offer us two ground floor rooms in a different block. Finally by mid-day we were able to get settled, but as we were only there for 4 nights it took the shine off the holiday. The apartment was lovely, but we had a problem with cockroaches and again reception tried to rectify this by sending someone to spray insecticide, but this did not work and the cockroaches continued - both large and small. On the final day we had to pay 20 euros to keep our room until 12 noon and 69 euros to keep the second room until 4.30pm - could have kept it till 10am next day. On the positive side - we have stayed at Sunset Bay Club on many occasions and love the convenience of the situation. It is close to shops, bars and there are many nice restaurants in the area. The pool areas are both nice and there are plenty of activities and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Cristina Gonzalez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to read your kind comments about our pool areas and we are glad you found plenty of activities and entertainment on-site. Our resort is located in the convenient location and it is lovely to hear you found many nice restaurants and bars in the area. We were sorry to read that you had experienced noise disturbance on the first night of your stay with us, however we hope the apartments we offered to you the next day were suitable. It is disappointing to read that you found cockroaches in your apartment. Due to our climate, cockroaches can make an appearance from time to time despite our vigorous cleaning. We apologise if this experience did not meet with your expectations and please be assured we will take on board all your comments, and we wish you all the best on your future travels. We do hope you will visit Sunset Bay Club in the future! Cristina Gonzalez Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great holiday accommodation in great location

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a great holiday and the accommodation was so good in such a great location. Within the complex the facilities available suited us fine with good choice of eating and drinking places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wantage

5 day holiday

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The sunset appartment was well equiped and easy to live with.
Cons: Late night noise may be an issue to some from the local bars.
The appartment and facility was well equiped and tidy. The appartment was very close to lively bars, appartment D101, which may upset some, not an issue to me. The local bars and restaurants were good value, with a selection of quailty/ budgets. The appartment site is about 10 mins from the coast, with many holiday bars, cafes, shops etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Nice complex very central to Adeje.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, friendly staff and support from Wigan Bar, Micky O'Malley's and the Sun Inn.
Cons: Rooms are a little tired.
Location: Location is clean and family friendly.
My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights from the 16th of April. We chose this resort as a central location to visit our daughter who works on the Island. Our room was on the ground floor of block D which is literally about 10 steps from the bar of Micky O'Malley's (which is excellent by the way). The proximity of D block could be an issue to some guests because of early business opening (9 am.) and late night (midnight) party noise but as my wife and I are both early 50s and young at heart, this was not in any way inconvenient for us. The studio apartment was very comfortable although a bit tired and in need of a reboot. Our welcome at reception was warm and friendly and the staff were a credit to the resort. The complex itself is very clean and has all of the amenities that you would expect and then some more. Although we spent a fair amount of time away from the complex I must say I did very much enjoy the time spent in it. The complex enjoys support from the likes of the Wigan Bar, Micky O'Malley's and the Sun Inn (great food), all of which are excellent. I would not hesitate to stay here again and look forward to doing so.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north wales

Ok for us,

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Apartment position.
Cons: Subbed rule to be policed, no beds by pool at 9am.
Location: Great location
Arrived early, room wasn't ready, but for 20euro,s it could be ready so that started my holiday off without a smile, only been there 5mins and got hijacked by someone trying to sell me two weeks timeshare in this place, really didn't need that, overall ok place, won't rush back.