Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely hotel, close to all local amenities

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Lovely friendly hotel, close to all local facilities and the staff are really helpful - nothing is too much trouble.
Location: This hotel is close to all local facilities, beach and marina. There are lots of places nearby to eat and to suit all tastes.
Stayed for a few days with my daughters and granddaughter. We had a 1-bed suite which was very roomy and had two balconies overlooking the two pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA8 3HT

Lovely hotel, great location.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The main reason for booking the hotel was to be close to my family, there hotel was only a short walk on long the sea front. Great location.
Cons: Maid service, the tiled floor looked clean, but after taking a shower both my feet were black! I was forced to wear something on my feet in the room.
Location: Great, there was a small mini market under are room, which stayed open until late. There was also 2 bars and other shops close by.
We received a warm welcome from the reception, they even let us check in early(check in is at 17:00) which is a bit late. We arrived at the hotel 14:00 approx. The only down side was they wanted a 50 euro deposit which i thought was a bit odd, on leaving the lady checking us out had problems giving back my 50 euro deposit (she was using the incorrect card machine). It was all sorted, but too early to say if my card was actually charged or not, as we only arrived back home yesterday. On entering our room, we were very impressed with the space and what the room had to offer. Kitchen was fully fitted with a small dishwasher and fold away bed which discreetly fitted in to the wall, looked like something from James Bond! Our only disappointment was the noise from the 2 bars outside our room, which was located on block L. The bars didnt close until the early hours (around 02:00am). If your a clubber or stay out until the early hours then this wouldnt be an issue. Generally we enjoyed the hotel, and what it had to offer and the location was very good. Would go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 3 stars resort

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Location was quite good. 20mins by walk to probably best beach on island (El Duque). During nigh it was quite noisy from bars in near surrounding. Try to avoid apartments on the ground floor. They looks like prison, however apartments in upper floors are ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, beach side oasis

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable accommodation with very pleasing garden and architecture and a lot of onsite facilities. Wonderfully near to the beach with loads of shops and restaurants at hand. We had a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Brilliant hotel - would stay again

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Super helpful staff, room upgrade without having to ask, lovely pool and surroundings and close to excellent restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Great apartments, near to all amenities

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: There really wasn't anything to dislike. Location, appearance, cleanliness, staff, pools, rooms and amenities, all were above what I expected.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind!
Location: Less than a 5 minute walk to many restaurants, beach and shopping areas. Walking distance to Siam Park (20 mins) or a taxi costing approx. 5/6 Euros.
The Sunset Harbour Club, which is used by many Time Share holders was located in a central area and within walking distance to all amenities. The premises felt secure, having to use a card to enter during both the day and evening. I understand from speaking to other guests that some of the apartments differed from what we had. For example, not all had air conditioning. In our instance though, our apartment was superb. With air con in both the large bedroom, and lounge area. For a self catering apartment the room had everything from dishwasher, full oven, filter coffee machine, kettle, toaster, microwave, a television in both bedroom and lounge and not forgetting a large fridge/freezer. Our room, was located very close to the second pool, on the ground floor. The domestic staff cleaned 4 times over a 12 night stay which was ample. All the surrounding grounds were very well maintained. During the day, entertainment was provided by the pool. There wasn't any pressure to get involved but many guests did. The pools were very clean and life guards were always in attendance. On our day of departure, as check out was at 10 am, suitcases were stored securely and shower facilities were made available to use later in the day before departure.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, large clean room apart from the moths!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Overall a very good place to stay. But we couldn't sit on our terrace as it was plagued by moths so we couldn't have our doors open either. Towels were only changed every 3 days, we were there for 6 days/5 nights. I don't expect a towel change every day but I think every 2 days would have been more appropriate. You have to queue from 8am to get a bed and an umbrella (2 separate queues) which is quite stressful! Some people were not able to get either. More sunbeds could be provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good Location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: near the center of activities. Near beach.
Cons: Some sort of parking provided by the hotel. Clean up and fresh towels were done only once during our 5 night stay.
Location: Good location near the activities and beach although street side facing rooms will be noisy with the late night partiers and drunks during peak season
Lots of families and children. Not used to the European mannerism of jockeying for pool lounge space. They would claim the poolside recliners early in the morning and keep them all day long even when not by the pool. Kids overrunning the jacuzzi unattended. Not inviting at all for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great sunny stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
A great hotel in a good location with plenty going on. The studio apartment was huge, very clean and modern. The pull down bed was ok, a bit uncomfortable but ok for a week. The pools were clean and a good size, activities from the hotel staff were varied and easy to join in with or ignore. Good food at all on site restaurants and plenty of choice from outside. We didn't go to the beach much although it wold have been very easy as it was so close. Very happy with the money we paid to stay and would book again with family or friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We are delighted you had a good time with us and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. It is lovely to hear you found us to be conveniently located with lots to keep you entertained. We are glad you advise you would visit us again! We look forward to welcome you back as guests soon. Daniel Masot Resort Manager