Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Graham M.

Another Great Visit

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Ebookers
Just returned from another visit to Sunset Harbour. The quality of the accommodation I s first class and you have everything that you could possibly want - full size fridge, proper cooker, oven, microwave etc. The room had be refurbished so everything was nice and fresh. The only one small negative is the soundproofing between the rooms, especially as the floor are tiled. Despite the fools waiting to get their exact spot for their sun beds as soon as the pool opens, there are plenty of sun beds, so there are no issues. Never went to either restaurant on site this time so don't know what they were really like. All in all, a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emma H.

Great relaxing week away

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Had a lovely weeks stay at Sunset Harbour. We had a lovely studio apartment with a huge terrace that came with sun loungers so was great to sunbathe there occasionally. Pool was great and enjoyed having a cocktail at the swim up bar.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth M.

Treated Like a 2nd Class Citizen

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Your treatment at this place depends on whether you are a member (ie own an apartment) or non member (simply renting), We rented for a week. Bed-sheets were changed once, towels twice, balcony not cleaned at all and apartment itself given only the basic wipe-over. Rubbish in the stairwell outside our room lay for 4 days. On complaining, initially because we were now getting cockroaches, we were informed that non members only get cleaning and fresh towels every 3 days and told this was made clear at the time of booking. Nowhere can I find any mention of this. If you are advertising yourself on a hotel website, then you expect a daily cleaning service and do not expect to be offered additional towels at a charge. This was not a cheap place to stay. Wi fi access was free only to members. Studio was well equipped and the bed and pillows really comfortable. Until management start treating all their guests equally, I wouldn't stay here again if you paid me to, let alone purchase an apartment here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CMcL

Great resort

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Highly recommended, always look to stay here first
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alastair C.

Fantastic hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Really nice clean hotel with great facilities.We requested a room with a view and got a view of a mini market. However we were given a 1 bedroom apartment rather than a studio so this more than made up for it. We could have been moved but apartment was so nice it wasn't a showstopper and didn't bother. Parking a bit tight but always got a space,my only gripe was I thought wifi should be free for all guests. Staff were extremely polite and helpful at all times. Great location and great hotel,will definitely be returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barcelona lover

Greater

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on HotelClub
Enjoyed staying at Sunset Harbour, our second visit and will be booking again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanne H.

Perfect for families

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Ebookers
I have stayed at this resort at least twice a year for last 8 years its perfect location. And even better after the refurbishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyndsay M.

Great location.

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Ebookers
This resort is well located with some apartments having a sea view, some pool views, some mountain views. Good sized rooms, well equipped kitchen, comfortable furnishings. Eateries on site and shopping nearby. Great welcome and easy checkin/checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen B.

fantastic resort everyone very friendly

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Location excellent very clean and tidy staff very helpful pools excellent the only one small thing is that there is no evening entertainment but you don't have to go far to find it but overall it gets a 10 from me and I will be going back
2 out of 5
by Colm H.

Noisy

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Ebookers
Stayed here in December 2015. Apartments was lovely and recently refubed. Pool very child friendly and the Clubhouse restaurant was reasonably priced and food was good. However our apartment was over several pubs and restaurants some of which didn't close until after 3am, fine if you want to stay out until then but with children of 3 & 6yrs of age far from ideal (why the hotel chose to put us in this room is anyones guess). There was also a number of street parties while we were there which created noise until around 6:30am so expect to sleep from 6am to around 11am if you are lucky!! However if the hotel or pubs are getting kegs delivered then sleep pool side!!! Internet is 5.95 a day no weekly rate. No parking at apartment though there is some road parking but it was difficult to get a spot near apartment in early December I would imagine impossible at the height of the season! Great location, lovely room but there are so many good apartments to choose from in Tenerife I'd recommend one where one can get some sleep in and Sunset Harbour is certainly not one I'll be returning too.