Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel proche de la plage

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Chambre de grande taille
Cons: Manque d'équipements : pas de réfrigérateur, pas de climatisation
Location: Quartier agréable
Hotel proche de la plage dans un quartier assez touristique - la piscine est trop petite pour le nombre de chambres - il manque beaucoup d'équipements dans les chambres.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
No suelo "no recomendar" los hoteles porque siempre pienso que no a todos nos puede gustar lo mismo pero con este hotel haré una excepción. La habitación está anticuada y no tiene aire acondicionado en un lugar que hace calor prácticamente todo el año, las actividades en la piscina, escenario, etc, resultan molestas para personas que quieren relajarse, la media pensión no incluye bebidas (información que no es proporcionada hasta llegar al hotel, y no, no incluye ni agua), etc. En fin, que no nos gustó nada de nada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks like a prison

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Location: Location ok
Terrible hotel, rooms too hot no fans or aircon. Were told we could rent aircon unit which we did at €120 for 2 weeks! The unit was noisy and very large! The rooms were cleared but not well. We were told to leave towels on floor when we required fresh, which we did only to find the cleans picked them up and left them for us instead of clean ones!! We had towels with holes large enough to put your hand through And some with stains which looked like blood Breakfast was ok, not great, luckily we were only bed and breakfast. Would not stay in this hotel again, never had to make so many calls to reception on any holiday before!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible Hotel very old and outdated

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: leaving
Cons: most of it, a 70's hotel that need to be brought up to date
Location: location is good and there is a lot to do nearby, just not from here.
Check in OK, Staff friendly but the hotel is old, tired and out dated. Maybe only a 3 star, but that does not excuse the lack of everything including tile grout, a good paint job, air conditioning and tea/coffee making facilities. The rooms are in a very bad state of repair and look shabby (at least the one I stayed in). Looks more like a 2 star hostel that a large 3 star hotel, glad I was only staying 1 night. Only had the buffet breakfast, that was OK but everything was a little luke warm, rather than hot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresnes

Grand hôtel très agréable près plage et commerces

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: le personnel et sa disponibilité, la tranquillité, le volume de la chambre, la vue, la propreté, la proximité de la plage et des commerces d’appoint
Cons: la qualité et la variété de la nourriture : en près de 2 semaines, j'ai eu l'impression d'avoir tous les jours le même menu midi et soir
Location: Nombreux restaurants et commerces touristiques à proximité, proche mer (plusieurs plages accessibles via promenade aménagée). Idéal juste pour repos.
Hôtel très agréable facile à trouver et aisément accessible sur Los Cristianos (c'est le plus haut de la ville) qui accueil de très nombreux visiteurs (15 étages). Population touristique très variée (jeunes, moins jeunes, familles avec enfants, couples, célibataires, groupes de jeunes, ...). Parking privatif de l'hôtel assez réduit mais de très nombreuses places sont à proximité. L'entretien des lieux est très correct et le personnel est très sympathique et vraiment au service du client. Il parle espagnol, anglais, une personne parlais allemand ... mais personne ne parlais français ! La piscine est plus petite que ne laisse penser les photos, mais la mer n'étant pas très loin ce qui fait que sa taille est suffisante. Le restaurant est assez grand (self service) et propose des créneaux horaires assez large pour contenter tout le monde (adeptes des grasses matinées, attention toutefois à l'heure de fin du petit déjeuner). Petit bémol malgré tout, le choix est assez varié mais n'est quasi pas renouvelé (resté près de 2 semaines j'ai eu l'impression d'avoir le même choix tous les jours midi et soir). En tout inclus, possibilité de profiter du snack sur quasi toute la journée pour les petites faims ou les retours tardifs d'excursions. Si vous voulez varier un peu plus, prenez plutôt une demi-pension et profitez des nombreux restaurant à proximité. Arrêt de bus et point de départ de cars pour excursions (Loro Park ou Siam Park notamment) à la sortie de l'hôtel. Hôtel à recommander
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kedelig hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: udsigten
Location: tæt på strand og centrum
Mangler køleskab på værelser, Ensformig morgenmad, ingen plads ved poolen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from treviso, Italia

albergo grazioso, vicino al mare e ai servizi

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: La disponibilità del personale, l'animazione
Cons: La cucina è buona, anche se una maggiore varietà di pesce non guasterebbe.
Location: Posizione più che buona e ben servita
Soggiorno sereno, soprattutto per l'ottimo clima e il piacevole ambiente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
+Frühstück +Pool +Sauberkeit +Personal +Hotelparkplatz kostenfrei -keine Klima in den Zimmern -W-Lan mit viel Unterbrechungen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Ok hotel next to beach

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Cheap and decent.
Cons: Staff could speak a little bit more english...
Location: central location with tour buses stopping just outside the front gate, the port of Arona just next door...
Perfect hotel to retreat after roamnig around the island. Some of the restaurant staff feels like they are wardens in the peniteciary after my wife went inside @ dinner time without the inclusive band aroun her wrist asking for a glass of water to take a pill, this gent held her at the bar untill I came looking for her and paid for her glass of draft coke with my credit card, cash not accepted!! But apart for that, no other issues. Perfect place, cheap and convenient!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herne

gutes Hotel in Strandnähe, Nähe zur Fähre u. Stadt

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Ausblick
Cons: Service bei Buchung vor Ort
Location: Nähe Stadt, alle, was man mag ist vorhanden.
wir wurde sehr gut empfangen und alle waren freundlich, es war sauber, einladend und das Frühstück schmeckte. Es gab sogar abends kleine Vorführungen. Da wir 10 Tage auf El Hierro verbrachten und für den letzten Tag keine Übernachtung buchten, wollten wir dies im Hotel tun. Dort war eine junge Dame, die sich dafür nicht zuständig fühlte, sie gab mir lediglich eine Telefonnummer, wo ich anrufen sollte. ich bat sie, das für mich zu tun, für mich gehört es im Hotel zum Service, sie wählte nur die Nummer. Ich fand es schwierig, die Person am anderen Ende zu verstehen, hatte zwischendurch noch Fragen und es wurde dann aufgelegt. So entschlossen wir, in einem anderen Hotel ein Zimmer für die Nacht nach El Hierro zu buchen. Das ärgerte uns sehr und hat eine bitteren Nachgeschmack