Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jurand from Northampton

Beautiful view from the roof top

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

useful budget hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: the price
Cons: the miserable receptionist being honest about catering available some dedicated parking as streets full
Location: nice beach / garden area close by about 15 mins walk to town centre
On arrival the receptionist was brusque and unwelcoming, but the other receptionists were pleasant. I had contacted them twice beforehand with request for a double bed (which they offered as an option) but got no response to either email. Our 'double bed' was two pushed together but they didn't lie well together because of the room shape. The fridge was a disgrace and we complained immediately on arrival and were given a brand new one. The handyman 'Jose' who arranged the exchange was excellent. The 'fully equipped kitchen' was an absolute joke-2 ring electric hob, coffee machine, no kettle, had to ask for extra crockery, sink plug etc. very old and limited equipment. All of the information online and even their own leaflets advertised breakfast lunch and evening meal buffets but only breakfast was available. No lunch or dinner between September and March! Very disappointing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice little hotel, roof top floor pool advantage

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: 4 minutes away from the largest beach in Puerto de la Cruz, top roof pool
Cons: really everything
Location: Location is good as not far from the beach or town centre and definitely on the flat part of the Puerto de la Cruz.Next by nicer hotel with night club
Little hotel situated 4 minutes away from the largest beach in Puerto de la Cruz, Nice personnel. The hotel did not have an electronic kettle however two little stoves. Kitchen was equipped with two forks, few plates, some glasses, two cups and not much more. Nice hotel if you don't overpay and you know you will be mostly out. Wi-Fi only in the reception and you need to pay 3 euros per day. not worth it, UK phones will have 3G there on the data roaming.
2 out of 5
by Anna from Cork

dated hotel in lovely city centre

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately you get what you pay for... Hotel is in good location close to centre and beach however it is dated, hence low score. Because of its age it seems dirty and unpleasant. Food was ok as we only had breakfast there. Staff barely talks English but this seems the way in this town as everything is in German. Hotel full of elderly clients. Didn't use the pool so cant comment. Good for one night Stays I guess.Parking vey hard to find close by but possible early during the day.no sea views in our room but given location I dont think its possible as you are between blocks of apartments.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Services ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gran Canaria

False advertisement

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Only booked this hotel because of its location, well it turned out it was no where near where it said it was! So had to spend extra money on taxis the hotel staff were not helpful at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels
Old hotel that requires the renovation. Good enough for 1 / 2 nights.
4 out of 5
by nikki from london

Cheap hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels
for a 2 star cheap hotel not a bad stay. The description says free wifi in public areas but this is not the case. It is 3euros a day for password or there is a pay computer in lobby. There is a locutorio around the corner. Kitchen sparsely equiped and room a bit drab but beds comfortable and slept well. All in all I would have to say for the price you pay this is value for money especially if you are out and about all day & out for dinner at night. Good location, close to Playa Jardin, old town and bus station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Reading UK

Good budget hotel near best beach in Puerto

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Parking
Location: Excellent
Best thing about this hotel is the breakfast buffet. If you stay here and book online make sure you add this as an option before arrival. The selection is superb from traditional cooked breakfast dishes to cereals, juices, pastries, fresh fruit - they provide the lot. You will enjoy a hearty meal which will set you up for the rest of the day. The hotel is also located just 5 minutes walk from Playa Jardin, the best beach in Puerto de la Cruz which is the reason we booked it in the first place. However, parking is an issue as there was rarely any free spaces on nearby streets for our hire car. Reception staff also require cash when paying for excursions like Loro Parque and have limited knowledge of local attractions like the Teide cable car - best go to the tourist office in town for all the facts.
4 out of 5
by DrGee from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Very good location for this moneys

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
-One member of staff from reception was very rude and that made me change my opinion about hotel. -For such location they need staff to speak even a little English -When I booked the hotel room, the website reported that the Internet was free wi fi in the lobby and the reception BUT all this changed when we did check in. 5€/day and 20 or 25€/week -One good thing was that although it does not have their parking you can find free parking spot quite easy in the area -A VERY GOOD HOTEL AT RATIO PRICE / QUALITY / LOCATION WE RECOMANDED FOR ALL PEOPLE -We recommend to all those who want something cheap, an excellent location for an incredible low price -We are a young family with a 4 years child