Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely complex with its own beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Spa, beach, beds, ambiance
Location: Golf tennis swimming beach
This is my family's second stay at the hotel over the Christmas period. The rooms are very comfortable and the quality of the food at all the restaurants are a high standard. Sadly this is let down by a slow service everywhere other than the on site Michelin star restaurant which was fantastic but expensive. Children's facilities at the hotel are first class. As was the lovely spa, beds were super comfortable. ur stay was cut short by a sudden death in the family and the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful to us. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel food disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2016
For a Ritz Carlton and value for money hotel is beautiful, but food a real let down and over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with superb amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We love staying at Ritz-Carlton hotels and this one did not let us down. As a couple we frequented the adult only pool which was refreshing! Excellent buffet breakfast, huge room, good coffee, fabulous spa, decent gym and huge grounds. We rented a car for our trip which is definitely recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

This is not 5 star

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This hotel is meant to be a five star hotel however there is no way this is five star. The hotel staff were nice in general, however we were there with a 9 year old child, so they checked them into a room which was for adults only so they had to move, why did they check them in when they even said we will get an extra bed for the child!!! The pool area was not washed down at night time and the service around the pool for drinks and food was a lottery. What a joke. On the last day we had our breakfast table set and had cups with no saucers, classy joint - NOT. For what you get this is extortion. DONT GO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tutbury

Excellent hotel with its own beach

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Loved the hotel and the facilities. Great thought in the construction of the building and the artwork that was everywhere. Beach facilities great.
Cons: Booking arrangements for the large number of restaurants meant booking was impossible before 9:30 pm. Repairs should be done pm rather than 8:00am
Location: Playa San Juan was a life saver for food. Great restaurants like Martelika enabled us to eat good food at the right time
Very strange eating arrangements with booking. Meal at the hotel being early impossible. I tried to book a meal for before 8.00 pm with three days notice and was offered a 9:30 pm slot. So I gave up trying to eat at the hotel and went to the local restaurants instead. Which at least was half the cost. Breakfast was the best value for money but with wine at €15 a glass it was easier and cheaper to buy the wine at a local supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel/resort.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: We liked the gardens, landscaping and the beach. The room was spacious and quiet and room service was excellent as was the breakfast buffet.
Cons: There should be a concierge on duty during the evening and it would be helpful to have an ATM machine in the hotel.
Location: We would have preferred it if the hotel had been within walking distance of the nearest town.
We had a very relaxing couple of weeks with mostly warm weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: See above.
Location: This is a resort, and though you can walk around it, you need a taxi to get anywhere else, as it is not possible to walk anywhere.
The cost of staying here is high, as the food and drink prices are steep. But it was a treat to be here, as the whole place is fantastic, the service is 2nd to none, and everything is done to an extremely high standard. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Fantastic hotel, beautiful private beach, wonderful restaurants although very pricey! Staff couldn't have been any more helpful 10/10 Golf course was beautiful to look at and to play, just a shame it was so slow on course, didn't get to finish all 18 holes. Wonderful room, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great place to relax with kids

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Staff are fantastic and the private beach is great for relaxing and would definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel, friendly and welcoming staff

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Accommodation was great - we had a suite with an extra bed for our toddler. All as would expect. If being really pedantic I would say that it would have been good to have more English-speaking television channels to choose from. Quality of food in restaurants was good though after a few days, the menus (albeit in different establishments) seemed a bit repetitive - particularly the children's menu and for me, as a vegetarian. Spa treatments were excellent, gym excellent and well-equipped. If you play golf, the course seemed great too.