Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely complex with its own beach

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Spa, beach, beds, ambiance
Location: Golf tennis swimming beach
This is my family's second stay at the hotel over the Christmas period. The rooms are very comfortable and the quality of the food at all the restaurants are a high standard. Sadly this is let down by a slow service everywhere other than the on site Michelin star restaurant which was fantastic but expensive. Children's facilities at the hotel are first class. As was the lovely spa, beds were super comfortable. ur stay was cut short by a sudden death in the family and the hotel staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful to us. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel food disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2016
For a Ritz Carlton and value for money hotel is beautiful, but food a real let down and over priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with superb amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We love staying at Ritz-Carlton hotels and this one did not let us down. As a couple we frequented the adult only pool which was refreshing! Excellent buffet breakfast, huge room, good coffee, fabulous spa, decent gym and huge grounds. We rented a car for our trip which is definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Neena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

This is not 5 star

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This hotel is meant to be a five star hotel however there is no way this is five star. The hotel staff were nice in general, however we were there with a 9 year old child, so they checked them into a room which was for adults only so they had to move, why did they check them in when they even said we will get an extra bed for the child!!! The pool area was not washed down at night time and the service around the pool for drinks and food was a lottery. What a joke. On the last day we had our breakfast table set and had cups with no saucers, classy joint - NOT. For what you get this is extortion. DONT GO
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Note high speed wifi charged at eur20 a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with great service. Spend big to get the very best from it. Very relaxing place to stay. Good for golf and tennis if that's your thing (tennis is my thing). Perfect for a bit of winter sun. Note - wifi available only at extra charge but as we didn't really need it was not an issue for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tutbury

Excellent hotel with its own beach

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Loved the hotel and the facilities. Great thought in the construction of the building and the artwork that was everywhere. Beach facilities great.
Cons: Booking arrangements for the large number of restaurants meant booking was impossible before 9:30 pm. Repairs should be done pm rather than 8:00am
Location: Playa San Juan was a life saver for food. Great restaurants like Martelika enabled us to eat good food at the right time
Very strange eating arrangements with booking. Meal at the hotel being early impossible. I tried to book a meal for before 8.00 pm with three days notice and was offered a 9:30 pm slot. So I gave up trying to eat at the hotel and went to the local restaurants instead. Which at least was half the cost. Breakfast was the best value for money but with wine at €15 a glass it was easier and cheaper to buy the wine at a local supermarket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel/resort.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: We liked the gardens, landscaping and the beach. The room was spacious and quiet and room service was excellent as was the breakfast buffet.
Cons: There should be a concierge on duty during the evening and it would be helpful to have an ATM machine in the hotel.
Location: We would have preferred it if the hotel had been within walking distance of the nearest town.
We had a very relaxing couple of weeks with mostly warm weather.