Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too crowded pools and pool areas.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
We have been there 5 days mid August, my wife and a 2 year old daughter. Staff of the hotel is amazing. The hotel pool area(small pools) was over crowded to my taste, difficult to find a place. Buffet excellent. I would rate this as a 4 star hotel, far away from the 5 star GL claimed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Superb Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Had a wonderful holiday at this hotel I would highly recommend .Friendly staff extremely child friendly with a superb kids club . Comfortable rooms overall of a very high standard .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: The only down side is the internet connection in the room. Also a kettle in the room would have nice for making tea or coffee.
Location: Actually we didn't leave the hotel. The hotel buffet was excellent with plenty to choose from.
We had a very good time at the hotel. The facilities were great. Staff were very friendly without being overbearing. Very child friendly hotel. Lots to do to keep children entertained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice friendly hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel was superb with stunning views from our sea view room. It was in a great location close to the the beach and some nice shops. The staff were friendly and attentive and couldn't do enough for you. Deserves its 5 star rating and would recommend and stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le sobra Gran Lujo

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Mucho ruido. por lo demas bien. el buffet estupendo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel, friendly and clean

Posted Aug 15, 2015
i travelled with a baby and she needs her naps. I asked for my room not to be cleaned but just for some new towels. During my child's snooze, they constantly rang the bell and when no one opened the door (my keycard was also in the electrics slot so they knew I was still inside) they come knocking on the inside door!! (We had a room with a garden) waking my now screaming baby who wouldn't settle for about 20mins! I wasnt impressed.. Also the lack of tea bags they provided despite me asking for more. Everything else about the hotel was fab!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

A chilled out relxing stay

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The lack of children! There was a family pool - which was far enough away for the adult area to remain peaceful.
Cons: The lunch and evening menu was very expensive so we ate out every night.
Location: Fabane, La Caleta, Playa Del Duque, Los Christianos and Playa de las Americas are all a short taxi ride away.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at La Plantacíon. The hotel is lovely and is very well managed by an excellent team of friendly and helpful staff. Our every need was catered for during our stay. Our room was large and comfortable with wonderful views, the breakfast was delicious and he pools were brilliant and the Spa divine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Hotel muy bonito.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
El hotel es de verdad muy bonito y el personal muy amable. La unica cosa tienen que mejorar la red wifi porque en los cuartos no funciona bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uitgeest

Heerlijk rustig, niet al te groot hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Dit hotel heeft personeel dat met plezier hun werk doet en hun gasten naar de zin wil maken.
Cons: Als je niet van buffet eten houdt dan is het restaurant bij het zwembad niet elke avond open en het Gourmet rest. erg weinig bezocht
Location: Niet aan het strand, wel een shuttle
Fanastische stoeltjes lift om minder valide in en uit het zwembad te tillen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Junior suite with panoramic views! .. Not!!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The only downside to our stay was that the so called panoramic view was not panoramic at all.. Two separate balconies on either side..very disappointing and after a complaint, they did nothing about it except "will let management know" also free in room wifi, no signal! Even with a booster..!! Everything else though was as expected!