Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Position and cleanliness
Cons: It is beginning to look to be in need of some refreshment.
Location: Very pleasant location with many cafes and good walking.
Was disappointed to get a north/east facing balcony for which I paid an extra 12 euros. Worth it for a south facing balcony but not for one when the sun left by 11.00am, especially when we did not get into the room until 2.00 on the first day and left before dawn on the last!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Had a nice relaxing time. Excellent view from the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: General snag list, bathroom door corner and stand for showergel etc blown. Gym and spa areas need a refresh and get equipment fixed
Location: Supermarket very close. Hotel hire car company very easy. Not a great place for cycling. Golf course close by. Quiet.
If you want to get away from it all then this is a nice little hotel. Food was plentiful and pretty varied. Balcony overlooking the sea was great and we were lucky enough to spot a pod of dolphins jumping one morning. Sound of the sea always relaxing to send you off to sleep. Room a little tired but perfectly adequate. Free safe use in your room. You use a magnetic strip card to program then open and close. I used my supermarket points card rather than a credit card. Staff very friendly. Lots of golfers staying as a course was just a few minutes drive away. Taxi from airport very easy and around 15 Euros for the 15 minute trip. No queues and return trip taxi was outside hotel in less than 5 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Excellent views on the edge of the sea

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Felt at home, ambience and atmosphere perfect.
Cons: Very little. Perhaps more fresh fruit at breakfast but that's nit picking.
Location: Excellent walks and restaurants close by. Secluded area away from the hustle & bustle of Christianos or Las Americas.
Excellent staff as good as I have ever encountered. Always willing to help out. Nothing was a problem. Very friendly and forthcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location on seafront

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Check in staff were lovely and let me in to my room two hours early. View to die for and nice balcony with table and chairs. Black out blinds perfect. However I seemed to have a disabled room as there was a huge wet room and wheelchair access. No bath and very stark. No ENGLISH TV channels other than news. A little too close to the cabaret singer in the foyer 8:30pm for a couple of hours but not overly intrusive. Bought a meal ticket and the speciality was seafood which was lovely. Not typical all inclusive restaurant, most guests were old and quiet. Pool could be heated. Nice music and no children which was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
Location: Very quiet
Room had no balcony and down in the basement if I had known that I should not have booked
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Impressive building on the rocks

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Size of the room, the pool area, reception area.
Cons: The standard of food. The price of drinks.
Location: Our room overlooked the sea. Walkway along the cliff. Small shopping mall up a steep bank. Golf courses. Bars and food available in mall.
The food was not to my taste. Cooked breakfast was cold. Chistmas eve gala dinner was not what I expected. Thank goodness I was on bed and breakfast. Not much to do unless you play golf. Bus stop 10 min. walk takes you to Chistianos and Americanos. Hotel staff have bus timetables and were very helpful. Harrys shop sells Bono cards for the bus. Hatties sop opposite the hotel sells fresh baked cakes and sandwiches made to order.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from x

Poor

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Food bland decor in poor condition pool decking needs complete overhaul. Hotel with 4 stars should not be serving drinks in plastic cups (at night ) entertainment very poor pool table out of order and Steam room & sauna spa needs up dating ceiling rusty. Bar service poor food Lukewarm . Would I return NO
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Good points:....Good location not far from airport and right next to lots of bars and restaurants. Lovely clean room/suite and views. Jacuzzi bath was lovely. We only stayed one night and didn't get chance to use the pool due to rain and cold weather. And check out is at 12:) Bad points:. There was only one sheet on the bed (no blanket or duvet)...I woke up cold during the night and I had to put clothes on to get warm. Went down to breakfast at 9.40am (Breakfast finishes at 10am.) .they take the tea and coffee urns away dead on 10am, so I was unable to get a cup of tea after I finished my breakfast(was told I had to wait until the bar opens at 11 am to get a cup of tea) . ...sausages looked white and unappetising /bacon really greasy....but lots of fruit and cereal, boiled eggs, cheese, salami, toast etc. Over all a nice hotel for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Very nice hotel 10 minutes drive from the Tenerif

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: I liked this hotel because of its best location nearer to the Tenerife Airport and Seafront!
Cons: The pool size is smaller than the size of this hotel. Hence, swimming pool size needs to be improved!
Location: Excellent location as there are more than 10 restaurants and shopping markets just walking distance from the hotel.
We were group of 3 Couples all over 65 years old and had stayed 2 nights 3 days from 29 November to 01 December 2016, we were very impressed by the nice location near the seafront also very near to Tenerife Airport. We found the reception staff, restaurant staff and room cleaners very friendly. Since it was off peak season our 3 rooms were upgraded free of charge by the receptionist. Everyday breakfast was excellent with many varieties of fruits, cakes, cheeses and cereals etc. etc.