Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by tom

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The place does not exist
4 out of 5
by Candida

Good for eating Alfresco in Bavaria

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
A nice Alphine hotel ideal for a night stop when travelling. We were on a motorcycle touring holiday and stayed one night when we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff who showed to to a secure parking space. The decor of the restaurant is lovely all carved wood and Bavarian decor. We had a lovely meal in the beer garden and thoroughly enjoyed it. The breakfast buffet was plentiful the best with so many choices hot bacon eggs sausages and lots of cold meats and cheese. The bedroom was very basic and dated but clean as was the bathroom. The rooms would benefit being updated as the chairs were stained as was the toilet seat the beds were very low down and not very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We had a great time in the hotel. The room was comfort and clean. The stuff was friendly and helped us whenever we needed. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by Eric from Morges

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
nice authentic/tradiional hotel / restaurant in Baden-Württemberg. Surroundings are calme. Perfect stop if you need to stop for one night. close to main 5 Autoway and Europapark.
4 out of 5
by Mya from Porsgrunn

Lovely village inn

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Restaurant food was also very good.
4 out of 5
by Roland

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly, well managed, poor wifi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great family run hotel. The restaurant was also very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but no wifi as promise at Expedia.

Posted May 2, 2016
Father and Mother old owers are very nice , but their son and actual Chef and Manager Tomas, is a rude person. The hotel offer WIFI connection , but it no works and the manager do nothing to resolve the problem, all guest had same problem for more than 2 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A relaxing countryside feel hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
It is a countryside family hotel with warm feeling. It is old fashioned traditional, bit very clean and neat. It is so relaxing and comfortable to be here, however; wifi in countryside is week.
5 out of 5
by William from Michigan

DESTINATION HOTEL

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was a old style typical German hotel. It opened at 5 PM. I got the restaurant cook to get me a room key as I arrived earlier. The attached restaurant food was superb. The breakfast in the morning was great. I view this as " a destination" hotel/restaurant.