Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic, Closed on Monday

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was closed when we arived, we were not made aware of this in advance. The entrance is on the side, but is not named, so we took a chance and open the door. In the corridor, on a board we found some instruction and a wifi code for one device. the keys were left in the door. This was a Monday night, the whole town was closed except for the hotel next door which server dinner untill 21:30. This is a very nice place to eat. We dind't see anyone until the morning. Breakfast was good. There is everything you expect from a german breakfast, although the quantity on display are minimal, but replenished on request. The room was basic but clean, however there was no coffee/Tea facilities and the single small bottle of water provided is charged at 2.40 euro
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, but unfortunately our room was on the same side as a church so we heard the bell ring every 15 minutes from early morning hours until 10pm. It was hard sleeping through it, especially for my toddler. Also, our doors were not really sound proof, they were more like bedroom doors. Therefore we could hear everyone coming and going since we were located right next to the stairs. Our friends stayed in room on the opposite side of the hotel and said they could barely hear the bell. So it may just be the location of our room. The breakfast was complimentary and really good! We ate there for dinner as well and it was great! Try the creme brulee! Overall, it was a nice experience.
4 out of 5
by Carmen

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was really nice and breakfast was delicious!
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellet Stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: How friendly everyone was and how well kept everything was.
Location: The hotel was a ways away from everything we wanted to see. Had a wonderful to drive into other areas.
This hotel was very comfortable and clean. The staff was super friendly, helpful, and pleasant to talk with. They have a nice breakfast buffet with a pleasant atmosphere and a lovely area for dinner. The food was great all around. I would definatley stay here again if i am in that area and would recommend to others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
Small hotel. The address is incorrect and cant find thru gps. Luckily hv read other commments b4 then we can find it.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Hohenfels

Worth being a few kilometers away!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel last minute - it was a very pleasant surprise, and a very pleasant stay. Comfortable room with a mountain view balcony. The included breakfast was traditional German and deliciously awesome. Family owned and operated. Very welcoming, and hospitable. If I had to ask for something not provided by this wonderful experience, it would be a refrigerator in the room, but we will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Hotel is charming, clean and extremely well run.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The proprietress was very friendly and helpful, the room was fine- two minor quibbles were no space for bathroom things and the pillows could have been better. The restaurant serves delicious local food. The breakfast is good. Feels like the heart of the Black Forest.Good value and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
by Fabio from Bradenton, FL

Awesome hotel for the price.

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is perfect if your plan is to go to the black Forrest.. My wife and I loved it, the service was great, the room was clean and had everything we needed. The bathroom is awesome. The breakfast was really good too. Overall the hotel is great for the price you pay. Would definitely go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Toronto

Thanks for the stay!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Definitely in a quite area of Germany. Hotel owner was nice and very helpful with things to do in the area. Breakfast was great too!