Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Near Station and Food Outlets

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience and clean.
Cons: nil
Location: Near Osaka Loop. Easy access to many cities like Nara, Kyoto, Kobe, etc
Walking distance to the station. Can buy llimousine bus ticket just outside the Sheraton Miyako Hotel direct to Kansai International Airport. Food outlets abound within walking distance. Hotel rooms are clean with wifi connections. Very safe even at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel as expected

Posted May 1, 2017 on Wotif
The "business" hotel is great for short stay, close to the train station. Watch the lift - it closes on the first person if they are slow or the second person through. The staff are aware of it but you won't get a warning beforehand. 24 hour laundry is a stone's throw away, as are lots of places to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
5 minutes walk from Osaka-Uehommachi metro station. Take central exit, Sheraton Miyako hotel exit, walk towards sheraton hotel (turn right) , in front of sheraton you will come across a stoplight, cross on to the other side (opposite of sheraton miyako hotel) of the road. Take the first alley (you will see lawson supermarket on your left in a few minutes). Then take the second right. For leaves inn is just beside Business Inn. You can also catch the airport limousine bus from Sheraton Miyako Hotel, which is few minutes from For leaves Inn. First bus leaves at 5:30 AM. The facility is a bit old. Our room is spacious compared to other hotels, however the bathroom is very small. You have to bring your own towels and bathroom essentials, but I think you can also buy from the reception. You can borrow hair blower from the Reception. Pleasant neighborhood, very quiet, lawson supermarket is available in the area. or there is Family mart located just at the central exit of Osaka-Uehommachi metro station (just before you exit). Namba area is also very close, 5 mins train ride from Osaka-Uehommachi metro station. Overall it was ok, we were able to fit in comfortably along with our luggages. If you need a place to just sleep in, this is ok. We didn't pay much, didn't expect much either. The reception staff is also very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and 1/3 of hotel rates ; old but clean

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This area is convenient - close to airport bus stop, subway and Kintetsu lines. This inn offers a very low rate and roomy compared to many hotels. It is old but clean. No amenities are available. You may bring or buy and the rate is still cheaper than hotel. It is at the north of Sheraton while most restaurants and shops at the south of Sheraton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

That Cigarette Smell Though

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Private bathroom.
Cons: Cigarette Smell.
Location: A few restaurants and a mall nearby but I would just go to Namba area for food.
I was confused with the JR pass and Osaka lines so I made a mistake not booking a hotel closer to a JR station. This hotel was about 10-12 min walk away from a JR station. It was, however, close to a non JR metro station. From Osaka airport, you can take the airport bus to Sheraton Hotel and walk about 5 min to hotel if you don't plan on using JR pass (about 1500 per person).The room is roomy enough although the bathroom is bit tiny. Bigger people would have little space to enjoy their toilet time. What I hated about the place was the cigarette smell. Once you get to the hallways and even into your room, there's a strong cigarette smell. Besides that, the room was cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
by Asadang

Quiet Hotels neat train station and the city

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't expect much but it's good for those who love a quiet place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
งั้นๆ ถ้าไม่คิดอะไรมาก ก็พักได้ สะดวกตรงที่เดินจากรถไฟเจอา ไม่ไกลมาก
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Rooms are small and there are no towel, shampoo or soap available (you can buy them at the counter). But, the location is very great, there are train and subway stations nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

close to airport limo terminal

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: cables to be hidden, grouts to be replaced, light switch to bedroom at an accessible location, cleaning staff to endeavor to make less noise.
Location: city subway a bit far although the kintetsu line is near. lots of eating places around.
Staff can hardly understand English. Strict with 4pm check in which I think is a bit later than other hotels' check in time. Cleaner making a lot of noise when cleaning, I hear a lot of dragging. Staying beside the equipment room made it worse. Cable exposed on the floor which is a safety hazard. You need to hop onto the bed to turn on the bedroom light. Big people should steer clear of this hotel. Otherwise, moderately clean and good location for eating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
the room did just fine for a place to bath and sleep