Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by José from Torres Novas

Quem viaja até Santiago tem que pernoitar Congress

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Foi fenomenal.Em vez de 4 * o hotel merece 5*
3 out of 5
by jose antonio from Murcia

junto a la estación Ave -Delicias

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel aceptable, buena ubicación si vienes en tren, está a 500 metros de la estacion de Ave Las Delicias. Pero alejado del centro.
5 out of 5
by RENATA from Ribeirão Preto/Brasil

Excelente custo benefício

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Tudo de acordo com as expectativas. Ótimo atendimento, excelentes acomodações, frigobar, WiFi, estacionamento externo.
3 out of 5
by Myrna from Herepian

Meget kedelig hoteloplevelse

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Vi fik et meget lille værelse med en smal " dobbeltseng " vinduet vendte ud til en indvendig gang, skodden var i stykker og aircondition virkede ikke, en forfærdelig nat. Næste dag fik vi et større værelse. Hotellet trænger meget til renovering, hvis det skal leve op til de 4 stjerner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second rate treatment in a second rate hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
What an overrated place! This place is in need of a makeover for sure, but mostly we were made to feel second class, I guess because we booked through Hotels.com. Our rooms were dumpy and small, and when we went down for breakfast we were quickly shunted away from the room with the white table cloths and into an adjacent room that was nothing more than basic. Even though I'm sure we paid more for our rooms, it was obvious the tour bus crowd was being treated to a whole different level of service. This is not only tacky, but completely unacceptable in the service industry.
4 out of 5
by David

Cumple con las expectativas.

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel está bastante bien, pero se encuentra un poco apartado. El servicio es muy bueno sobre todo de los camareros. Cumple con las expectativas, lo único que esperaba que tuviera un mejor acceso a las autopistas.
1 out of 5
by Jenniferi from El saucejo . Sevilla

If you want to hear other people using their toile

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Over half an hour queuing to check in with no apology even though there was a manager floating around she didnt help the completely overwhelmed receptionist get people checked in.The bed had obviously been changed from a kingsize to a standard double as the bedside tables were integral to the headboard and were miles away from the side of the bed.the absolute worst thing was hearing other guests using their bathrooms at night. It was as if they were in the same room. This hotel has unhelpful staff, pokey rooms, bathrooms in stereo. ... nowhere near worthy of 4 stars. 2 at the most
2 out of 5
by Henriette from København

caminotur

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
lidt for langt væk fra alt.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Galway, Ireland.

An Enjoyable Stay at Hotel Congresso.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Congreso is located in a commercial/residential area close to a busy road network. The Eroski Center has a good supermarket,a five minute walk away. The local bus service is somewhat inconvenient for passengers going to the city centre. A bus stop within sight of the hotel is conveniently located but buses from there run at 60/90 min. intervals during the day. Another bus stop located 1km away serves the No.6 bus which runs at 30 min. intervals(one goes to a yellow bridge turns right on to a lower road and proceeds to No.6 bus stop). The service at Hotel Congresso was very good. The staff were efficient and helpful.The quality of service in the restaurant was good and prices reasonable.The swimming pool was not availed of very much by guests but a welcome facility, nevertheless. Reception staff and some other employees had fluency in English and Spanish people are unfailingly helpful and friendly anyway. There are a few good little cafes (eg Cafe/Bar Montouto),shops and a taxi service (10/12 euros taxi fare to city) in the Cacheiras area near the hotel. Those visiting the cathedral in Santiago De Compostella might like to have lunch or dinner at Restaurante Tarara (a 5 min walk from the rear of the cathedral) which has a very good English menu range, an excellent, friendly service and offers very good value.
5 out of 5
by Nelson from Brasília

Eficiente.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Tudo excelente, ótimo custo benefício.