Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benigembla, Alicante

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing for us to complain about
Cons: The signposting is not the easiest to see or read
The hotel is tucked away off the road and could be a little difficult to locate. The police saw us looking at a map and when I told them where we wanted to go, we were told to follow them and they took us to the hotel. The hotel is very comfortable and the food quite good with about 4 main courses to choose from. We had half board and got a real bonus on checking out when told that half board included all the drinks we had had with dinner. We had expected to pay for them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
A little way from cathedral etc, but after reading other reviews was prepared for cost of taxis,value plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good touring base

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Plenty of car park space
Location: Outside town and no local bar or restaurants within walking distance not good if you want a rest from driving and do not want to use hotel facilities.
A modern hotel about three miles out of town. Bus one Euro to town stop about quarter of a mile from hotel, taxi about seven Euros. Breakfast not included in price and at ten Euros plus was not inclined to try. Bar meals and restaurant good but they know how to charge. Could not fault the accommodation the room was very nice indeed certainly equal to if not better than hotels I have paid substantially more for. I used it for a base while touring on a motor bike and would use it again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gammo from Andover, Hampshire, UK

You've got to stay here

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Size and quality of the room
Cons: Can't think of any
Location: Good but not central to Santiago
This hotel has everything you require. Rooms are huge Clean and Comfortable and the price was amazing. I will be staying here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J P from NZ

Santiago

Posted Sep 23, 2012
Pros: Personel working both in the restauarnt and front desk.
The Hotel is out of the hustle of the city and allows you to meet local people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel, away from Historical center

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Although a bit removed from the Santiago historical area, and shopping. It wasn't too bad, but did require taxi service to do anything outside of the hotel. We weren't advised of the on-going construction/modifications around the pool area, but were able to change rooms after complaining of the noise. The room walls are very thin, so noise from neighbors is a problem. Breakfast was typical and was extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and good value hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2012
Pros: Very helpful and kind staff
Cons: It's a good 10-15 taxi ride from the tourist centre of the city or the conference centre
This is a nice hotel, pleasant bar and restaurant, clean and comfortable rooms. At the price it was superb value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Tim from Madison, WI

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: The staff! Extremely helpful and friendly. Great customer service.
Cons: The location. Far from the downtown and attraction area.
Location: Find a way to give tourists who have never been to Santiago de Compostela, like me, easy to follow directions on how to find the hotel.
I loved this hotel, particularly because of its' staff. They were helpful and accommodating in every way possible. For someone unfamiliar with the area, Santiago de Compostela is an absolutely horrible city to drive in. The hotel is, unfortunately, inconveniently located out of town and away from the main areas of attraction. The staff stayed on the phone with us for a full 15 minutes as they guided us from being lost downtown to the entrance of the hotel. They were extremely helpful in recommending restaurants, and finding and returning an article of clothing my daughter had inadvertently forgotten in her room. I can't say enough about the place. Please just find a way to give people an accurate set of directions to get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Easy location

Posted May 20, 2009
Catering to large tour buses, Congresso Hotel is easy to reach by car, with plenty of free parking. Public transportation into Santiago is at least a kilometer's distance from the hotel and not easy to find. Breakfast is ample and various.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derby

Well satisfied

Posted Oct 24, 2008
The hotel is a large one, often used for big meetings, conferences etc. However, whilst there is a quiet period we were very much satisfied.