Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second rate treatment in a second rate hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
What an overrated place! This place is in need of a makeover for sure, but mostly we were made to feel second class, I guess because we booked through Hotels.com. Our rooms were dumpy and small, and when we went down for breakfast we were quickly shunted away from the room with the white table cloths and into an adjacent room that was nothing more than basic. Even though I'm sure we paid more for our rooms, it was obvious the tour bus crowd was being treated to a whole different level of service. This is not only tacky, but completely unacceptable in the service industry.
1 out of 5
by Jenniferi from El saucejo . Sevilla

If you want to hear other people using their toile

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Over half an hour queuing to check in with no apology even though there was a manager floating around she didnt help the completely overwhelmed receptionist get people checked in.The bed had obviously been changed from a kingsize to a standard double as the bedside tables were integral to the headboard and were miles away from the side of the bed.the absolute worst thing was hearing other guests using their bathrooms at night. It was as if they were in the same room. This hotel has unhelpful staff, pokey rooms, bathrooms in stereo. ... nowhere near worthy of 4 stars. 2 at the most
4 out of 5
by Michael from Galway, Ireland.

An Enjoyable Stay at Hotel Congresso.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Congreso is located in a commercial/residential area close to a busy road network. The Eroski Center has a good supermarket,a five minute walk away. The local bus service is somewhat inconvenient for passengers going to the city centre. A bus stop within sight of the hotel is conveniently located but buses from there run at 60/90 min. intervals during the day. Another bus stop located 1km away serves the No.6 bus which runs at 30 min. intervals(one goes to a yellow bridge turns right on to a lower road and proceeds to No.6 bus stop). The service at Hotel Congresso was very good. The staff were efficient and helpful.The quality of service in the restaurant was good and prices reasonable.The swimming pool was not availed of very much by guests but a welcome facility, nevertheless. Reception staff and some other employees had fluency in English and Spanish people are unfailingly helpful and friendly anyway. There are a few good little cafes (eg Cafe/Bar Montouto),shops and a taxi service (10/12 euros taxi fare to city) in the Cacheiras area near the hotel. Those visiting the cathedral in Santiago De Compostella might like to have lunch or dinner at Restaurante Tarara (a 5 min walk from the rear of the cathedral) which has a very good English menu range, an excellent, friendly service and offers very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Benigembla, Alicante

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing for us to complain about
Cons: The signposting is not the easiest to see or read
The hotel is tucked away off the road and could be a little difficult to locate. The police saw us looking at a map and when I told them where we wanted to go, we were told to follow them and they took us to the hotel. The hotel is very comfortable and the food quite good with about 4 main courses to choose from. We had half board and got a real bonus on checking out when told that half board included all the drinks we had had with dinner. We had expected to pay for them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
room size is huge. free parking and fast internet. This is exactly what we need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax, quite and clean hotel.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Away from city centre and not much to do around the hotel. This suit us because we want to relax and stay in a quite clean Hotel. Service is good. Reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Apolinar from Lindstrom

My trip to Santiago de Compostela.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit out of the way but well worth the money. In fact it was a bargain. I had no issues with this place.
4 out of 5
by Alfredo Matheus from Florida, USA

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel!! Wonderfull staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Sep 13, 2014
A little way from cathedral etc, but after reading other reviews was prepared for cost of taxis,value plus
4 out of 5
by SimonB from Portsmouth

Nice hotel, exemplified by its service

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely relaxing stay. Hotel was nice. Breakfast was great and other food OK. A taxi ride from the centre of town but characterised by wonderfully friendly service.