Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Dimas, Calif.

Posted May 27, 2017
Nice location near shops and restaurants. Very clean and safe area
4 out of 5
by Marcelo

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and very close to the main square (less than 10 minutes walking). Rooms are not big for a family of 4, but our idea was to walk around, so the room was perfect. Parking available at the premisses (free) Free internet but we couldn't connect while we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at Tequis

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was close of the Downtown. The staff were courteous and helped us. The cleanliness of hotel was good. Nice pool and a bar present at the hotel. It was perfect for a quick shower and a good nights sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel walking distance from the hole tow

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was great , staffed helped with all the booking for out wine and cheese tour, got us our taxis and everything the bar is a bit lacking and the food is not so good, in there defense no food in tequisquiapna is that good.
4 out of 5
by Juan A

Magic town

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was good overall for a relax night
4 out of 5
by Alicia Yolanda from Texas

Family Reunion

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Went to a family reunion in Tequis. Several of us stayed at the Hotel Rio. Staff was very friendly & helpful. Hotel's location in Tequis is not very good, but near the market.
4 out of 5
by we travel a lot from san diego

I would

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
we are a gay couple 1 black and 1 mexican traveling through Mexico and we found the hotel very comfortable,clean and safe, location was excellent and convenient to the small village markets. i would recommend room on second floor. Hotel staff was bi lingual at times. staff did a good job at recommending wine tour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms are nice. Very close to the town center.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My room was ready when I arrived. Personnel was kind andar helpful.