Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peaceful retreat

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Nice place in the midst of evident upgrading. Had everything we needed for a relaxing 3 night stay. Good restaurant and a reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The house as they called it was clean and comfortable, kitchen facilities very good, beds comfy, the only downside was the living area downstairs furniture was very rustic and could have been more comfy, however it was keeping in with the style of the building. Staff very helpful and spoke excellant English, very quiet rural location.
5 out of 5
by Gayle from Los Gatos

Relaxation in the French countryside

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
a relaxing retreat for a family or couples; wonderful dinner and breakfast; the room also had a well furnished kitchenette; only drew back was unreliable Internet
4 out of 5
by Zoe

Good little stopover

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels
It's a stunning location and very attractive set of buildings. We arrived en route to the South West from Paris and the reception service was very pleasant and attentive. They added a baby cot to our room without delay. The accommodation was spacious, with lovely touches and had everything you could need - well apart from air-con! The restaurant brings the overall score down. We felt the food was over-priced and slightly pretentious for what it was. In addition, the service was extremely slow to the point we were pretty much ignored as the restaurant got busier. My 2 daughters were literally falling asleep at the table waiting for their much anticipated chocolate mousse. Not much in the way of an apology when it eventually arrived. Breakfast looked like it would have been lovely had we made it down a bit earlier - there were no plates or bowls left so we had to ask and all the food needed replenishing...given that service wasnt due to finish for another hour you'd think at least the giant coffee pot could have been re-filled! So in summary - it's a lovely hotel but you have to be vocal if you need something!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marseille

Un Doux séjour familial au Normandoux

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Un séjour convivial ou seule la nature est votre voisin. Agréablement surpris par le chant des oiseaux au réveil.
4 out of 5
by jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nature calme et spa

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Un we au calme avec le plaisir du spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Domaine confortable

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Domaine bien situé, à 30 minutes du Futuroscope et en pleine nature.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Très agréable en famille Très bon acceuil
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adresse à retenir !

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, un très grand lit avec literie de qualité. Site tres agréable et très calme. Accès au spa bien sympathique après une longue route ( 1 ou 2 degrés de plus dans l eau et ce serait parfait)