Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cadre exceptionnel, prestation a revoir

Posted Sep 25, 2016
La chambre devait être disponible a 14:00, nous ne l'avons eu qu'a 16:00. sans excuses du personnel d’accueil, cela va de soi. Si nous devons ajouter l’attitude du personnel de restauration, qui sans vergogne m'a renversé une partie de l'assiette sur mon pantalon, nous pouvons dire que nous sommes loin des prestations des pousadas portugaises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Happy Choice

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The Pousada was much as expected from other reviews. The staff was friendly and helpful, the location beautiful and convenient. Only complaints were that the bed (queen?) was uncomfortably hard and the coffee at breakfast tasted like instant (which it probably was). Ask for an expresso if you want coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great locaton

Posted Sep 21, 2016
nice hotel in a great area. room in old part a bit dark and smelly. try to ask for new part
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in außergewöhnlicher Location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: das außergewöhnliche Gebäude
Netter Mitarbeiter, der uns auch das Zimmer gezeigt hat. Toller Ausblick, gut eingerichtete Zimmer, super Restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mol,Belgie

Mooi,smaakvol ingericht hotel in oude burcht

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: De ligging en het kleinschalige en de esthetiek.
Cons: De kwaliteit van het restaurant De verlichting in de kamer is onvoldoende om op bed te lezen
Location: Dichtbij Angra de Heroismo met mooie gebouwen en kerken. Uitvalbasis om het eiland te verkennen per auto
Heel vriendelijke ontvangst,mooie kamer met zicht op zee en balkon. Ontbijt is uitgebreid. Het restaurant is maar matig maar er zijn veel mogelijkheden in de stad zelf ,makkelijk te voet te bereiken
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 20, 2016
loved it, will go back again, next time we will stay longer.
4 out of 5
by John from Boulder, CO USA

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We really liked this hotel. While the room felt completely modern, it was still cool knowing we were staying in an old castle. We got a seaview room, which was great. The ocean here is beautiful. The service was good. Very friendly. The location was great -- right next to the town, the marina, hikes, etc. The breakfast was so-so. I guess it's a smaller hotel so maybe I shouldn't have expected much but we stayed at some nicer hotels on this trip that had awesome breakfasts so we got a little spoiled. Overall good value though.
5 out of 5
by Gérard from Chambéry

Une superbe adresse dont le prix est justifié

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Vraiment aucune critique négative à faire. Nous avons passé 4 nuits dans cet hôtel. Avons été surclassés. Personnel au top. Piscine sympa. Très belle chambre avec tout le confort (wifi, clim, grande salle de bain....) Petit déjeuner excellent et relativement varié (vrai jus d'orange, viennoiseries de qualité. ..) Allez, une petite critique quand même, le café n'est vraiment pas bon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Jun 7, 2016
旧市街からも徒歩圏内で、庭と景色が最高です。6歳の娘は、広い庭に大喜びでした。食事は、朝食、夕食共に平均的でしょうか。 ネットも無料Wifiがそこそこ問題なく使えました。尚、部屋に湯沸かしポットはありません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Es el hotel más bonito de angra do heroísmo con un personal atento a ayudar al cliente Esra situado en un lugar privilegiado con vistas al mar y a la vez relativamente cerca del centro tranquilo y una buena cocina