Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible nights sleep!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Stayed for one night in a ground floor twin room. Constant banging and loud voices throughout the night made it difficult to sleep. Other guests stood outside the window of the room talking loudly and smoking throughout night (smoke coming into hostel room so also smelt bad). Cleaning staff came in to the apartment early in the morning and shouted at each other from different rooms, making it impossible for guests to sleep in beyond about 8 (we had a late flight and arrived in the hostel at 2am so this was not ideal). Reception was vacant for quite long periods of time and check in was slow. Took a long time to get served at the hostel bar as staff were sat with their friends rather than doing their job. Coffee was stone cold when it did come (half hour after sitting down at bar!). One bed was also broken: every time you moved it creaked loudly waking both people in the room up. The room was at least reasonably clean. This place was cheap, but have had much better nights sleep at cheaper places and there are other Budapest hostels that offer better value.
2 out of 5
by Hughie from Ireland

Not Bad

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Was okay, nothing special as expected but okay
3 out of 5
by MavEryck from Seattle, WA

Budapest

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
I could hear really loud music coming from somewhere nearby... unfortunately I found it difficult to sleep. I have changed rooms at the same hostep for my next reservation, beginning today. So, maybe the other room will be quieter at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic little hostel in a great location, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Sunny Suresh from India

Good Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good Stay its abt 20 mins walk from Margaret island
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth your money.

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable. Totally worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
Great central locaction and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Tibor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap night, close to attractions

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Slightly difficult to find but once inside very helpful hotel staff. Room is large with all the basic necessities, easy walking distance to metro and landmarks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vinteuil from holt, mo

Two minute walk from the Opera House

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Towels for the shower would be nice.
Location: The Hungarian State Opera is arguably the best bargain in the opera world today, and this place is right next door.
Simple, inexpensive hostel a few steps from the Opera House. Friendly & well kept. Nearby night spots can be pretty noisy all night long.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hostel close to all the action

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: The security is a bit questionable, because they dont check your keys when you come in and there is no locks anywhere except on your locked cabinet.
This hostel is in such a great location for walking everywhere, down to the river, to walk along andrassy, next to the opera house and such. I stayed 3 nights and the second night I was awakened by loud pumping music (it was a Monday night)so I was awake from 2 until 430 am. The other nights I slept fairly well. So I was not overly bothered but if you would be , then I suggest to stay somewhere else. I stayed in late April. Had the cubby all to myself, meaning there was nobody on the lower bunk in my room. The security is a bit questionable, because they dont check your keys when you come in and there is no locks anywhere except on your locked cabinet.