Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by adrienne

Close to attractions

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Close to city center and many attractions!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful
Good, dog friendly. Fine location, worthy to visit in Summer to enjoy all that Sturovo and Esztergom have to offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All well until I checked my bank statement

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the hotel for only one night, and everything was great. It was quiet, the room was clean and spacious. I had a late check-in, and they offered me the info promptly when I asked them through email. Since I had a late check-in, I paid in cash the morning after my stay. However, I was really disappointed when I found out they charged me AGAIN through my bank card info I provided here, so I emailed them about it, and this time, they didn't reply, and of course, didn't refund to my card either. Be careful when using this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great location, disappointing staff interactions

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: The address should be correct on the Expedia website (see above). There should be staff on duty at the desk, at least some of the time.
Location: very well situated to downtown. We walked to the Chain Bridge & to Fireworks. St. Stephen's Basilica and the Parliament were all close by.
We stayed with a group of 9 at this hotel and had 3 rooms. The hotel is on the second floor, and is very small. I think we only saw one other guest. The rooms were small, but clean, and the beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were tiny. There was a small restaurant around the corner where we got breakfast at a discount. The problem was that there was no one on duty at the desk. The only time we saw a person other than cleaning staff, was when we checked in. My phone ran out of minutes, but when I called to talk to someone or emailed, I did not reach a person until the last day when I was trying to pay the balance of our bill. Two other problems: I only found out 3 days before that I had to pay in cash. I had to scramble to get the cash ready. There was no one on duty at night in case of emergency. This was more like a cross between a hotel and an AirBNB. The address on the Expedia website was wrong. the hotel was at #20, not #2 as listed on the website.
3 out of 5
by VIJENDRA from india

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
My Stay was very bad, They change my hostel without asking me and the staff was very bad. The owner of the hostel his very bad and dont have sense how to talk with us. We was having lunch and he came and shout on us. Never go in this hostel again..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alfie from Milton Keynes

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hostel located in the centre of town. Basic rooms. Lots of bars close by as well as night clubs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again. Recommend
2 out of 5
by Catalina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The cleaning girl doesn't speak English. That's OK. But that is not OK to ignore my "Hi". I felt not welcoming there. :-(
Cons: Clean the place and be more friendly.
This is a hostel quality place. Not clean, not comfortable at all. Horrible place. Never again! You may stay there ONLY if you are on a VERY tight budget.