Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I would highly recommend this hotel. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, great location and wonderful breakfast too. I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southport, merseyside, UK

Fab hotel with everything you need

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Loved it here. Would defo recommend. Lovely staff, amazing breakfast and fab rooms. Couldn’t ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Just a walk away.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Quirkiness. Comfortable spacious room - Junior Suite. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Maybe slightly more option on cooked breakfast, but that is a personal preference!
Location: Not far from restaurants, shops and bars. Opera house nearby. Budapest eye. New York Cafe Buda Castle Szechenyi baths
This hotel is quite central in Budapest. It is close to many shops,restaurants and bars. Close to bus routes and the Metro making it easy to travel to certain places. I walked a lot of the time and many sight seeing places were between 15min - 45mins away so not to far if you prefer to walk. It is just off a main road therefore not too busy or noisy during the day and night. The hotel and our room were very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was nice. The decor is quirky and interesting,giving it its own character. Very happy with my stay here and will definitely stay again if I return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southend on Sea

fantastic location

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location...within walking distance of many attractions
Brilliant hotel. Staff very helpful... room was spacious and comfortable......breakfast good. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from somerset uk

Lovely hotel,

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location,
Location: The hotel is close to opera house, parliament building, house of terror, the basillica and the open top buses
The hotel is in a good location close to all the major tourist attractions. Staff are helpful and will govthe extra mile to help you. Tuk tuk bar is excellent. Hotel is clean and tidy, good choice of food at breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Doncaster, UK

Good central hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: See above
Cons: Wifi in the room could be better as kept losing the signal. Was ok in main hotel.
Location: See above
Nice small boutique hotel close to bars, restaurants and shops. 15 minute walk to Chain Bridge. We had a lovely spacious and light room (no 26). Helpful staff. Great cocktails at the Tuk Tuk bar. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic boutique hotel in the heart of Budapest

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Just about everything!
Location: Near the main theaters, Old Town and River Danube. Very close to the Opera Metro Station.
We loved our stay at Casati Hotel Budapest. The rooms are clean and spacious (for Europe). The hotel is conveniently located near Opera Metro Station and a 15 minute walk through the old town to River Danube. The staff could not have been more efficient and friendly. Nice breakfast, amazing selection actually. Fitness center and great little bar (Tuk-Tuk Bar) connected to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hip Hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: We loved the modern, eclectic atmosphere This hotel has personality!
Cons: Rooms could use brighter lighting for reading.
Location: Walkable to many of the major attractions and nightlife.
This is a very hip hotel with tons of personality. It's modern and comfortable with an outstanding breakfast in a nice setting. Walkable to many good restaurants and the ruin bars, yet rooms are quiet for a good night's sleep. We would stay there again.