Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Dirty, uncomfortable room. No elevator for your luggage. The breakfast was inedible basically.
3 out of 5
by Karanik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Neys

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
There was mold in the bathroom window & the corridor smelled of fresh paint. The hotel has seen better days but the staff was nice & the beds comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Hotel in a nice quite area

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: breakfast , the area it was in was quiet
Cons: fix or look at problems when reported,
Location: good location 5-10 min walk from hero,s square zoo, art museums, circus. baths 2 mins from underground train all cheap to go too.
when I got their I found bracket to hold the shower on broken remote on the tv not working . door on the room very hard to lock and it was lose, all reported nothing done while I was staying their, staff good breakfast good. if you only want to sleep and have breakfast there, then its ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Hotel Staff Exellent Special the reception very frindly and helpful special Tome....the only bad thing on this Hotel is..... the Owner ...this Gentleman has a Attitude Problem which ..is not Professional... Recommend Hotel Managment Training Course ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST OF THE WORST

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
awful place... i had planks in my window instead of curtains... for privacy awful people... the clerk didn't understand WHY I didn't want planks instead of curtains... no sheets... just coverall .. filthy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Uncleaned room. Old towels. Disgusted bed.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: I do not like anything of the hotel except location.
Cons: Further, disgusted washroom. Feeling sick all the way. Breakfast was terrible
Location: located centrally.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

NICE HOTEL WITH GREAT LOCATION

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: LOCATION IS GREAT. IT IS JUST OFF MAIN ANDRASSEY AVE. METRO STATION IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER.HERO'S SQUARE/ZOO/ONE CASTLE IS ABOUT 15 MINS WALK.
I STAYED IN THIS HOTEL FOR 3 NIGHTS. OVERALL IT WAS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE. CONTRARY TO OTHER REVIEWS, I DIDN'T HAVE ANY PROBLEM AT ALL. ROOM WAS QUITE & CLEAN. BATHROOM WAS CLEAN AS WELL. BED/PILLOWS/LINEN WAS BIT OLD BUT STILL ALRIGHT. BREAKFAST WAS REASONABLY GOOD. THERE WAS SMALL FRIDGE, SIDE TABLES AND CABINET FOR CLOTHES. TV / CABLE CHANNELS WERE WORKING. WIFI WAS REASONABLY GOOD. MOST IMPORTANT THING FOR ME WAS THE LOCATION. IT WAS JUST OFF MAIN ANDRASSAY AVE. METRO STATION WAS JUST AROUND THE CORNER (5 MINS WALK). HERO'S SQUARE / ZOO / ONE CASTLE WAS ABOUT 15 MINS WALK. ALL THE SHOPS/STORES WERE ALSO 15 MINS WALK. STAFF WAS FRIENDLY / COOPERATIVE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Not 3.5 star according to most US standards

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Replace toilet seat and provide more clothes hangers.
Location: For those who like to walk, virtually everything of interest to tourists is walkable. We walked to the Danube and Hero Square. The Metro is close.
The price and location is OK, but most US travelers will not find the conditions comfortable. Our room was filled with cobwebs and the toilet seat had little of the painted surface left.