Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great location

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great location, staff were super friendly and helpful. Nice big roomy apartment which was very comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we walked in the staff we so helpful and couldn't do enough for us Went out of the way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. Top marks staff Well located so could walk everywhere we wanted and felt safe at night Great hotel
4 out of 5
by david

Suits us perfectly

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the place. A little tatty in places but perfect location, great gym and pool with helpful staff. Great place for a little self catering but breky available if you want. Some noise from stag hostel next door and only one lift but seriously thinking of coming back mid winter for spa break. Loved budapest but railway taxis are thieves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The city is fantastic the hotel and facilities are good and within walking distance of plenty of shop, bars and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A

Looks good on paper but wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks good on paper. It has the potential to be really good but it was very disappointing. The room was quite spacious and the check in was very quick. That was about the only positives. When we arrived the wifi didn't work, which we asked the reception about. They gave us a hotspot device which didn't work either. So no internet for us. The TV only had four channels in Hungarian which is less than ideal for visitors who don't speak it (I am assuming most wouldn't). The bed was so hard that we had bad backs every morning. There was a lot of noise in the neighbourhood until quite late (2-3 AM) due to the number of local bars and clubs. The last two points are less than ideal for someone who is there to run a half marathon the next day. The noise continued into the hotel and our floor, people were shouting and singing on our corridor, but the room didn't have a phone to call reception. In the morning we checked out and were told the card machine wasn't working so we had to take money out from the conveniently placed cashpoint outside of the hotel. We refused and had to leave our card details for the charge to be made later. Finally, we had asked the receptionist to order a taxi for us. She forgot, so we had to rush to the train station. Overall, a very bad experience so we wouldn't recommend it to anyone or go back. All of this and we had to pay 20 euros to check out one hour late. Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Nice hotel with great access to public fransport

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Great accessibility close to metro ,public buses ,trams and hop on hop off bus stops .Large selection of local restaurantswith varied cuisine
Cons: Minor maintenance issues e.g. bracket holding shower head was loose
Location: Close to Heroes Square and the City Park . Close to Terror Exhibition about 1956 uprising .
As an apartment hotel great value with loads of space. Easy to get to from airport by public transport. Staff friendly and helpful . Street it stands on is just second street back from Andrassy Avenue but is somewhat shabby and run down this was not a problem though and the hotel itself was modern and bright. Tip use Octagon metro stop it is closer than Opera
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from england

Good facilities with very helpful staff

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great staff, good sized apartment and good facilities
Cons: More plates and cutlery. Not enough for 4 but didn't cause us problems.
Location: Location is central in a good area. All off Pest and Buda easily walkable. We walked to heroes square at night - very atmospheric in the lights.
We were a family of 2 adults and 2 teens. Apartment was at the front of building so yes there was some street noise at club closing time but not excessive. The apartments the,selves were really well sound proofed from other apartments. Shower and bath in the bathroom were of excellent quality. Wifi connection also reliable in the room. The central location was ideal and we walked everywhere easily. For food we had breakfast on site the first day which had a good choice but not good coffee. Remainder of time we used the bakery for great coffee and pastries which is located turn left out of main entrance then first left and its 2nd shop on right. The gymn was well equippped with a good range of free weights and equipment. It wa busy at times but no waiting for equipment. The pool was a good size and the jacuzzi, steam and sauna room were avilable. Open hours were 6 am to 10pm weekdays so we made full use most days. Whilst you were welcome to use the towels provided in your apartment, I'd recommend bringing your own for pool use. We had a family emergency whilst at the hotel with one of our party. The reception staff went above and beyond to offer their help and reassurance. I cannot thank them enough.
4 out of 5
by menashe

Great hotel in great place

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in center of Budapest great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

hotel very central for touring Budapest.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The Hotel is very central for access to buses etc. The staff were so helpful and spoke excellent English, and recommended lovely restaurants for us.
Cons: The Suite we had was excellent, the only thing I would improve would be to have single beds in the living area if possible. Very well equipped.
Location: The hop on hop off bus stop very near, also the big cathedral of St Stephen well worth seeing. Also Hero's square.
we were 3 girlfiends meeting up for a getaway in Budapest. We had a wonderful time touring around, and used the Hop on, Hop Off 2 day ticket which included a boat trip on the Danube. It was a great way to see the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels