Ratings based on 1,980 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Tucked away in a nice neighborhood

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Our stay at this property was wonderful. The room was spacious and very clean with lots of nice toiletries and towels. The bed was of average comfort, but the sheets, pillows and comforter were high quality. Delicious, thorough breakfast with plenty of eggs, meats, cheese, fruits and bread. The staff was very helpful and conduct their business professionally. Short walk to river, mass transit and shopping areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel, Perfect Spot!

Posted Nov 14, 2017
very nice costumer service, we had a wired noise in our room and in 2 min they changed to a deluxe one without asking. the rooms are very clean, good spot to travel around the city and and come back fast to the hotel with metro 3 in the OPERA station. very recommended!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Forres

Opera hotel next to the Opera house.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The staff were all excellent especially the reception staff how helped us in the recovery of our missing luggage.
Cons: The bathroom door in our room was visually damaged and the room lighting was very subdued. The twin mattress double beds are not really double beds.
The hotel in situated in a quiet side street therefore is free from any traffic noise despite being in a convenient central location. We had an excellent holiday and I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Uncomfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: A good breakfast buffet friendly and efficient staff and a good location
Cons: As above
Location: All good
Everything ok except we were on the 7thfloor and the room was far too warm and the air conditioning too noisy to leave on Also the beds are too soft with three very soft pillows between us which were poor quality Overall an uncomfortable nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 27, 2017
We really enjoyed our short break The staff were great at the Hotel This was the most amazing city I have been in with regards to eastern Europe The history is unbelievable in terms of the invasions and occupations the Hungarians lived through and died for. Thank you for for such an informative, educational and spritial experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The K & K is a great place to stay.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location excellent, staff very helpful, loved having a restaurant and bar in the hotel for a meeting place.
Cons: Rooms are small by North American standards but comfortable enough.
Location: Excellent location. Very near Opera house, access to busses, easy walk to many things.
Budapest is a beautiful and interesting city. Need to go back and spend more time and will definitely stay in the same hotel if possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very central location. Close to everything.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Central location.
Location: Opera house; Close to Danube river; near Hop On Hop Off bus stop.
We would stay again. Breakfast was very good. Staff was helpful. Everyone spoke good English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilkley, West Yorkshire, UK

Good hotel in good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
The hotel is very well located near a metro station (Opera) and within walking distance of St Stephen's basilica and the riverside. The staff were very helpful, for example changing an old forint note for us. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in Budapest

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Beds and bedding are super comfortable. Sights, dining, shopping are nearby, many attractions are within walking distance. Quiet street.
Cons: Bathroom has no lock for privacy! There is only one bulky key to a room that needs to be left at reception, very inconvenient for coming and going.
Location: Best part is its location; next to the Opera on the most beautiful boulevard of the city; accessible to all public transportation.
First room I was assigned to was tiny, dark, no bathtub, not appropriate for a two week's stay. After complaint to front desk, next day I was transferred to an "executive room", perfectly acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Upmarket hotel in great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Friendly staff throughout,very well presented hotel with comfortable lounge ,bistro/bar and breakfast facilities. Breakfast option is very good and bistro food was absolutely fantastic- best duck breast I have had in Budapest. Very close to opera house and metro so easy access to all of Budapest,if required