Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Homely feel away from home!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights and we loved it, having somewhere that is as comfortable as your own home when your away helps a hell of alot. TV and lighting in the room didn't work for the last day and a half but it didn't matter as we were exploring and we had our own entertainment. Reception staff tried to tell us a few porkies like you can only buy certain things through them but that's all of Europe so no bother. Loved the time we spent in Budapest, loved those hotel only things that I would change are slightly less pushy on the activities from staff and cleaning staff to come abit later than 9am.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Good location and choice of transport

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The bed and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: Maybe the rate..it was expensive on a like for like basis
Location: Good location and loads to do
We changed from a studio to a one bedroom apartment on a higher floor with a bigger balcony and found all staff at reception the most pleasant and helpful and accommodating ever we.ve come across. The bed was also the best we.ve slept in. Would most definitely recommend.the bed a
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland Ca


Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotels is very closed to the west end mall and the train station very close to everything and the hotel service is great I mossdeff will be stayin there again
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation, friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The title says it all. One further point - central location made the holiday experience perhaps more enjoyable in getting around and then back on an evening, quick and easy.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Locate near all the night life and restaurants

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location and spaciousness and quality
Cons: More UK channels on TV and another TV in the bed room.
Location: Gillert baths were great. The Castle is pretty. The great market is hectic but good for street food. The New york cafe is incredibly opulent and fancy
Nice spacious apartment with most amenities provided for and close to many popular bars and clubs. Many restaurants with in a short walk as are many attractions too, parliament is near by. TV is mostly Hungarian so bring a media device like chrome cast or a dongle for your phone. WI-FI is OK and free. Big Lidle shop 5 mins away so you can get any extras you might need much like in England just cheaper. Lovely friendly staff always helpful and can help you plan your fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Lilla, Hotel Management
Dear Parviz, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review for us! We are really delighted that you were satisfied with the location of our residence. Thank you for the note about English channels we will take into consideration to get more foreign channels in the future. I will share your positive comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Best regards, Lilla Czigány Guest relation officer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment in good position

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large and in a good position
Cons: Rooms need a good clean
Location: Can walk to many sites and public transport is close by
The apartment was large, outdated and not very clean. Air conditioner is noisy and did not work properly. The whole building is in need of upgrade, nothing like the photos.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice Apartments close to Parliament.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Good English spoken by reception staff. Well laid out apartment.
Cons: aircon unit was noisy and not well located to cool the bedrooms.
Location: Near Parliament and Margret Island. Do visit the older railway station on Terez Krt. ( nuygati ) and the next door McD's - beautiful buildings
We booked this as a one night stop before flying home, wish we had booked it for longer. The 2-bed apartment was spacious and comfortable, and the location great for exploring the Parliament area of Budapest. Reception booked the airport transfer with no problem, and being able to leave the bags in a secured room before departure was handy too. One oddity was pricing in Euros rather than HuF, ok for us because we came in from Vienna so had some spare. They will convert between the 2, but I'm not sure if the rate is favourable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Zsófia Ullmann - Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for taking your time to share this nicely detailed review with us! We are thrilled to see that you had a great overall experience in Lord Residence and that you were satisfied with our staff, the layout of the apartment and the location of our residence! Thank you very much for the tips regarding the AC's location and the noise. We will do the necessary steps to fix this issue, as our main goal to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. Regarding the payment rates - please kindly be informed that all our guests has the possibility to pay in EUR or HUF and for convertion we are using the official daily rate of the bank where the company's account is kept. We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Best Regards, Zsófia Ullmann Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Hyung

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location is good. Clean and very cozy apartment. Also very wide. only matter was leakage of toilet, unable to fix outside in structure. Overall very good.
5 out of 5
by Vera


Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was perfect!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great, modern apartments for a reasonable price
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to hear that you like our modern apartments for a friendly price and you were satisfied staying here in our residence. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Best Regards, Cyron Agustin Guest Relation