Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Laura from New York City

Apartment Living

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, helpful staff. We really enjoyed our apartment over a hotel room, lots of space for a great price. Near the Jewish Quarter for restaurants and bars, close to metro stop for sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Boutique hotel in a converted apartment building

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Fantastic location: the hotel is steps away from historic Andrassy street and about 20 minutes walk to the main downtown shopping area, Vaci street, and an even shorter walk in the other direction to Heroes' square. Service is excellent, the suit with 2 rooms was spacious, and it was conveninet to have an extra half bath. Room decor is simple and nice, however the kitchen furniture is a bit basic. We loved the washing machine, it would have been even better if they were able to provide some small amount of detergent because in the store one only can buy a huge box of it. They do not provide shampoo, conditioner or lotion unfortunately, but otherwise impeccable stay. We had no problems finding parking over the weekend right in front of the hotel, but we could have been just lucky. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, it seemed more like a basic American breakfast then a Hungarian one. On the other side of the street there is a small grocery store (called ABC) with excellent fresh local bakery items, meats, salamis and the famous Hungarian paprica, tomatoes and fruit that just explode of flavour, that is hard to beat. The underground hotel parking is very tight and fills up quickly. Overall excellent hotel for families, would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Wong Hong Eie from Singapore

Lovely apartment in great location

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely apartment in a great location. Central, 2 minutes walk from Metro line 1 and yet quiet. Once through the front door it feels like being in a secluded place. All major attractions even walkable. But the best is the service. Always friendly and helpful, 24x7. In particular Kata at front desk was great. I would have no hesitation recommending this gem.
5 out of 5
by Edward from Scottsdale

Perfect for a Short Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service from all staff. Upon check in, I was upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment with kitchen. Super close to the Metro station and an easy walk to the Octagon location where there are several places to enjoy a meal or coffee. Far enough away from all the central sites but close enough to get to them using the Metro. I managed to see everything in 3 days; very comfortable room after all the walking. Worth every penny. Easy 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment close to metro

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Two minutes away from the metro these apartments are very centrally located. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The apartments are clean and have adequate space. Only drawback is the lack of housekeeping. They do not provide housekeeping during the stay.
5 out of 5
by griffin

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
This was a fabulous hotel! We loved everything about it. There was great service, the room was amazing, the bed was comfortable, the shower worked well. 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by R from UK

All you need for a perfect price!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent! We will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from penang

Nice stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Good location, metro, cafe, fresh market near by. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by David from London

Budapest Family City Break

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Took my family away, including my elderly mother, for a 2 night city break and was pleasently surprised to receive a free upgrade to the Presidential suite. The suite was immaculate and the staff extremely helpful. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels