Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Good hotel close to many tourist spots

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Great room for 4people.
Cons: The shower head was a bit temperamental & managed to spray water everywhere
Location: Good food places, sites e.g.National Opera House, Heroes Square, great shopping strip
Visited all the great sites that were close to the hotel. Good walking experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Vanessza, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect location, good breakfast, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
For the price, experience was great! Pretty modern rooms, good breakfast that they change up, helpful stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Vanessza, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and your suggestion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good location but not much else good

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Room clean on arrival. Shower broken and leaked. Bathroom wasn't cleaned in 3 days we stayed there. Breakfast disappointing. Asked staff to book taxi for our return to airport - I don't know who they arranged but it was not a licensed taxi and charged us extra!! Would not recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Vanessza, Hotel Management
Dear Ashleigh, Thank you for your review, we always appreaciate honest feedbacks, because this is the way we can imporve. We hope to see you again in the future and give you good memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Medosz - Central Budapest Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Service was good - the entrance looks a little old and hostel like, but the room was recently renovated and well equipped. Nice bathroom, quiet, fridge and bottles of water available Long with tea set... the bed could have been more comfortable and breakfast a little better. This was the only drawback, but again the quality-price ratio was pretty decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Vanessza, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ankara, Turkey

Hotel is very close to City center

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Orbitz
They gave us a small room at the roof floor. 1/3 was cut by roof. They said that your Room is economy and asked for extra money to change. There was not even a cattle in the room for hot water. However the breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Initially they gave us a room in B Building which is like a attic room and also you to take some stairs to get to your room. Next day the front desk lady who was really sweet changed our room to A building which made a world of difference. The breakfast was fabulous. Overall we had a nice experience.
1 out of 5
by mt from Stafford

disappointed

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
very tired hotel in a great location, good breakfast, but poor reception staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Great buffet breakfast which was included in rate.
Cons: Bathroom cleaning could be improved and change of towels.
Good location, close to many interesting places. Also close to tram and subway and many good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Location: Handy to Opera and House of Terror. Close to transportation. Ice cream shop only a block away.
View from eighth floor room overlooked a beautiful park.
4 out of 5
by manit

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Closed to center,Hop on /off right in the corner.